You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eSteem - Android v1.4.1 released, Nested comments, language additions, performance and bug fixes

in #esteem7 years ago

hi there! finally I have upgraded to a better phone and think I can try esteem now! but it is weird that I cannot log in (using posting key under advanced setting). I am using android Sony Xperia UA1. Do you have any idea why? Thanks! Look forward to my mobile Steem age!

Sort:  

Hey, great! I will release new upgrade today that should improve eSteem experience greatly! Would you mind testing it after release again?! I am quite happy with new changes and performance improvements, it is gonna be epic 😊

now I can log on... will try to post from there and try what's new there! thanks! Finally I am on the move!! :)
oh, the first bug I found is about traditional/simplified Chinese --- the bug is simple ... you have mixed up the two. When I set tr Chn it shows sim Chn and vice versa... :)

Oh really :) So Chinese Simplified and Traditional languagues mixed up, could you please double check to be sure? I have put down this on github to fix, although I wouldn't know if they were mixed up. I suppose they were right from the begining because on latest release I haven't made changes on that part of the code.

yeah, I check again on the latest version (just updated) and it is true. haha, apologies from my old phone ... she was too old to use your fancy App or I would know this long time ago...

:) Thank you for confirming it, appreciate that a lot bro! I will fix this in next version for sure! Hope it won't be too much confusing until next update

not confusing for me... I use English. lol. however, I will soon give you some more suggestions re tr Chn after I am more familiar with it. (as I recall there are also some more to translate ...)