Sort:  

My oldest grandson got married last year, so a great wouldn't be surprising And I have a step grand daughter who is 19.... I'm only 64, so a great great wouldn't be unheard of, but my health isn't the greatest so I don't know that I would be expecting that.

Let's see. How could I paraphrase this? Don't count your chickens before they're hatched, but don't count them out, either. Something like that. :)

Well, okay, then. I'd say a great grandchild is almost surely a lock. Something to look forward to. I'm not sure how this would work, other than somehow turning back the clock, but I've been thinking that having a more youthful body (my own) would be great for chasing the grandchild around. :)

I agree! I was diagnosed with MS almost 20 years ago, and for the past 5 years it has really slowed me down. But I still manage to move around on my scooter and have my house set up so that I am able to be pretty independent. And I love that my daughter stops by everyday and my son and his family come to visit and stay for the whole weekend a couple of times a month! So no complaints!