Smoothie Recipe

in #esteem5 years ago

I don’t like to use the word “hate” but I HATE smoothies! I don’t even like Jamba Juice!

But I don’t eat enough fruits and veggies in a day and smoothies are the fastest way to eat A LOT of them.

I am just starting out with recipes but I have found one that I actually kind of like!

6st7ogn5ey.jpg

  • 1 Chobani Greek Yogurt Peach
  • 5 strawberries
  • Handful of blueberries
  • 2 1/2 rings of pineapple
  • 1/2 of an apple

This is when you add some water and grind it down

  • 1/2 banana
    (note: these overpower smoothies so if you don’t like the taste of banana then don’t use any!)
  • Handful of spinach
    (note: use kale too if you have some!)

Now add ice if you want it cold and grind it down again

And there you go! (:

zgyumwg5m6.jpg

Sort:  

I like smoothies I just don't like having to clean up after making them lol

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq