You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RED VELVET OMBRE ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

in #esteem โ€ข 5 years ago

Howdy Miss Lena! wow look at that wonderful creation! It's gorgeous. It's a work of art. It looks like something the great lenasveganliving would create! lol. It really is marvelous though, no joking. And superbly healthy. It doesn't taste like beets does it? Because I know beets are a superfood and all but I don't like the taste of them, one of the few things I've ever had that I don't like the taste of.
This post is near perfection though!

Sort: ย 

Howdy Janton! You are so funny, but thank you so much and don't worry, they do not taste like beets. They are delicious, even the next day. It was late when I finished the photoshoot, so I had to put them in the fridge, I reheat them on the frying pan the next day. I also blended the cream with the raspberries and ate each pancake with little bit of that cream. It was soooooooo delicious. However, you would probably like the most the dark one with 2 tsp cacao and 2 tsp beet. It was very good. You can make all of them like that. To bad yo are too lazy to cook ๐Ÿ˜‚

howdy today Miss Lena! I think you did a fantasic job on those and some day I will definitely start cooking and baking! I will. I'm just glad those pancakes don't taste like beets because that is my kind of recipe and I will actually make and probably consistently so thank you!
How has your day gone, have you been learning about your new camera?

I am very happy to hear that Janton, because they really are delicious. You can also make them plain, without the powder and top with fruit and maple syrup.

I did not get the chance to learn about my camera, because I am doing laundry, vacuuming and talking to everybody all over the internet, lol. But thank you for asking. How is your day going?

howdy Miss Lena! Are you on facebook and other sites besides Steemit?
I'm doing great. We went to another town today to buy a new phone for Mrs. J so it was nice to be able to get out and do a little driving. But the local police, sheriffs, and state troopers had people stopped all the way there and back! On the way back I counted 8 law enforcement vehicles! on a 15 mile stretch of highway. So I don't know what was going on but they must need the money so they were catching people speeding.

Now I'm back to working on steemit for a little while, probably will watch a movie later.

So Mrs. J got new phone; that's nice and it's good you enjoyed the trip except those troopers! I think it's also because lots of people still celebrating Valentine's and they are are drinking. And of course, they always need money, lol.

Oh so Mrs.J has the weekend off? So you can will watch a movie together? I wish you both a wonderful evening ๐Ÿ˜Š

Oh and yes, I am on FB, Instagram and my friend messaged me from Hungary via Viber.

Howdy again Miss Lena! how interesting, a friend in Hungary! What is Viber? is that like facebook? Yes Mrs. J had the weekend off so it's nice to have her around. She's a much better cook than I am, even Jack prefers her cooking! lol.

I bet she is, although she should be cooking when she working all week. You can learn!!!

Viber is like Skype and this friend is the one with so many crazy stories I told you about. She lives in Canada, but she went to take care of here elderly mother to Hungary and she is still there. Unfortunately, it is not good for her to be there so long, especially because of the food. She gained 20lb since October.