RED VELVET OMBRE πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

in #esteem β€’ 5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

I know Valentine's Day was yesterday and I am late with the recipe, however, things did not worked out as I was planning.

To be honest, I had totally different recipe in mind, but because my hand is not ready to roll dough, I had to quickly come up with something easier that I could do and with ingredients I had available.

I addition, I was having trouble with the photoshoot, because my DIY lighting that was okay so far wasn't working too well in this case. It looks like I will have to purchase lighting kit also called STUDIO IN A BOX from Amazon I am thinking about for a while. I was delaying that because I just bought a new camera and I didn't want to spend more money again. Oh well, I guess I have to!

Anyway, enough of my excuses, lol. I hope you still can use this recipe this weekend, since we have a long weekend here in Canada and our friends in U.S. probably as well. Nevertheless, there is always a good time to make pancakes, without any special reason, so I wish you will try them.

I hope you had a lovely Valentine's Day and I wish you a wonderful weekend πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

9vmdpzsea5.jpg

RED VELVET OMBRE
Oatmeal Pancakes with Red Beet Powder & Pink Cream
Vegan - Gluten Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

**INGREDIENTS for 5 to 6 pancakes **

β€’ Rolled oats 1cup
β€’ Fully ripe banana 1
β€’ Plant based milk 1 cup
β€’ Baking powder 1tsp
β€’ Pure vanilla extract 2tsp
β€’ Pinch of salt

Blend everything in a blender.

Transfer to a bowl and add chia egg. (1tbs chia + 3tbs water)
Stir well.

NOTE
You may double the amount if you would like to have more pancakes.

FOR THE OMBRE
β€’ Red beet powder

PROCESS
β€’ Measure 1/ 4 cup each pancake, 1st layer plain, without powder.

For the color:
β€’ Mix the batter with beet powder in the bowl.
2nd layer, 1/2 tsp per pancake
3rd layer, 2tsp per pancake
β€’ If you would like to have 4th layer, you can add tsp of cacao with 2tsp beet powder. I made only one, because I ran out of batter.

x4581jsymm.jpg

PINK CREAM
β€’ Cashews Β½ cup (soaked overnight and rinsed)
β€’ Coconut cream ΒΌ cup
β€’ Coconut water ΒΌ cup (you may add more if needed, but be careful)
β€’ Pure vanilla extract 1tsp
β€’ Beet powder 1tsp
β€’ Steevia to or Xylitol to taste

Blend all in a blender and apply on top of your pancakes.

2.JPG

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xwy27mmtjs.gif

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: Β 

What a colorful stack of pure deliciousness! I love pancakes and pink pancakes are even better! This makes me think that I haven't had pancakes for ages.. I like this ombre look.. I've seen people who had like 8 pancakes and each of them had a different shade of pink. Well, this really isn't for me as I don't have patience for playing with food like this :D Yes, it does look beautiful but by the time that you're done, everything is cold and not that enjoyable anymore :)

I hope that your weekend was lovely and I wish you a great start of the new week!

Thank you so much Sweetie, I am glad you like it. And by the way thy are easy to heat up, but I ate first few right way. lol. The stack could of been a lot higher πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

Hey @lenasveganliving, Your post has been determined to be Splat-Worthy!! Therefore You’ve been Splatted by the Splatz Curation Trail
E4D5E914-6CE9-4EA4-950A-18B199BC20DE.gif
source
Rewarding Your Original Work
With an Upvote
And
Resteem
If you find posts worthy of a nasty Splatin’ feel free and mention @splatz in your reply to their post. Call me out!!

Thank you so much, you are very kind @splatz 😊

I would love to get a taste of this - looks yumyumyum

Thank you so much my Friend, it was delicious 😊

Please ship some of these bad boys over next time Lena

Howdy Miss Lena! wow look at that wonderful creation! It's gorgeous. It's a work of art. It looks like something the great lenasveganliving would create! lol. It really is marvelous though, no joking. And superbly healthy. It doesn't taste like beets does it? Because I know beets are a superfood and all but I don't like the taste of them, one of the few things I've ever had that I don't like the taste of.
This post is near perfection though!

Howdy Janton! You are so funny, but thank you so much and don't worry, they do not taste like beets. They are delicious, even the next day. It was late when I finished the photoshoot, so I had to put them in the fridge, I reheat them on the frying pan the next day. I also blended the cream with the raspberries and ate each pancake with little bit of that cream. It was soooooooo delicious. However, you would probably like the most the dark one with 2 tsp cacao and 2 tsp beet. It was very good. You can make all of them like that. To bad yo are too lazy to cook πŸ˜‚

howdy today Miss Lena! I think you did a fantasic job on those and some day I will definitely start cooking and baking! I will. I'm just glad those pancakes don't taste like beets because that is my kind of recipe and I will actually make and probably consistently so thank you!
How has your day gone, have you been learning about your new camera?

I am very happy to hear that Janton, because they really are delicious. You can also make them plain, without the powder and top with fruit and maple syrup.

I did not get the chance to learn about my camera, because I am doing laundry, vacuuming and talking to everybody all over the internet, lol. But thank you for asking. How is your day going?

howdy Miss Lena! Are you on facebook and other sites besides Steemit?
I'm doing great. We went to another town today to buy a new phone for Mrs. J so it was nice to be able to get out and do a little driving. But the local police, sheriffs, and state troopers had people stopped all the way there and back! On the way back I counted 8 law enforcement vehicles! on a 15 mile stretch of highway. So I don't know what was going on but they must need the money so they were catching people speeding.

Now I'm back to working on steemit for a little while, probably will watch a movie later.

So Mrs. J got new phone; that's nice and it's good you enjoyed the trip except those troopers! I think it's also because lots of people still celebrating Valentine's and they are are drinking. And of course, they always need money, lol.

Oh so Mrs.J has the weekend off? So you can will watch a movie together? I wish you both a wonderful evening 😊

Oh and yes, I am on FB, Instagram and my friend messaged me from Hungary via Viber.

Howdy again Miss Lena! how interesting, a friend in Hungary! What is Viber? is that like facebook? Yes Mrs. J had the weekend off so it's nice to have her around. She's a much better cook than I am, even Jack prefers her cooking! lol.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you πŸ™‚

Thanks for the recipe,i will make it tomorrow and i will bring the results.

I am happy to hear that, thank you so much πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

Welcome

I think your photos are quite wonderful! But it is always fun to get new toys to play with isn't it? Your Valentine treat is so much healthier than the sugar cookies that my family made! I really hope you see a huge improvement with your hand very soon.

Yes you are right Melinda, new toys are always fun, lol. It;s just with my hands right now, everything is difficult, but I hope it will get better soon. Thank you so much my Dear πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

Give yourself time to heal! I understand difficult. We have depended on our bodies to behave a certain way our entire lives. When they no longer can do what we expect them to do it is so hard to adjust. Hugs from me.

Thank you so much Melinda, I am doing my best, but it would e easier if I had a butler, lol.

Hey @lenasveganliving,

I would like to invite you to @APPICS as one of the first APPICS app testers!
APPICS is a new blockchain based social media application launching in Q2 this year. Similar to Steemit, users can earn cryptocurrency tokens for posting creative content, but different to Steemit, APPICS will be focusing on photos or videos instead of blogposts. With the APPICS app we give users the power to monetize time and creativity they spend on social media.

The app is currently in beta mode, running on the STEEM blockchain, so you can easily log in with your username and your private posting key as your password.

If youΒ΄re interested in joining APPICS, please send us an email at [email protected]

Feel free to visit our website Appics.com for further information.

Iβ€˜m looking forward to hear from you!

Best wishes,

Josephine

You know my Dear, this is spamming and I would like to warn you, because you will get in trouble if you continue.

What an amazing breakfast for Valentines Day! Did the little rascals get to enjoy this? I bet they love the yummy treats you make for them :) Truly a beautiful, presentation...photos are wonderful! You had me at beets!, lol

Thank you so much my Dear, your compliment means a lot. Unfortunately the boys didn't have any, because we went out and there was no way to take the pancakes with me.

Oh my God, these pancakes look beautiful. You are always making art food. That’s food that looks like art. Haha… the hombre is great too. Love the pink, love the pancakes, love the creativity yet simplicity. Great job @lenasveganliving!

Thank you so much Sweetie for the compliment and for always making me laugh 😍

😘

Pink Pancakes for Valentine's Day! How very appropriate @lenasveganliving They certainly do look interesting and almost too pretty to eat.......almost! LOVE that new avatar Lena. Very beautiful! (U & R )

Thank you so much Trudee, you always leave such a lovely comment. I really appreciate your support and I wish you a wonderful week πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

This seems so delightful, my mouth is watering ..!
I didn't know the beet root powder...do you use it generally on drinks, like juices or smoothies..?

Thank you so much Luigi, I am glad you like it...............and yes, the beet powder can be use for many things, such as drinks, smoothies and desserts πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

I will tell my human ! πŸ˜‰

Ahhh, how did I miss commenting on this one?? I caught the stunning stack of goodness on IG, but somehow missed stopping by where it really counts. ;) I need to go get some beet powder because I know one little blonde that would LOVE pink pancakes! It is her favorite color, and pancakes are actually something she eats. 🀣

Awwwwwwww, thank you so much Katie! I am so happy to hear that and I am sure she will love it πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

I just logged into Steemit and I am looking trough all the new entries. I am also about to post new recipe, so stay tuned. I was out yesterday with our boys again, so I have lots of catching up to do 😊

Oh yes, you missed a lot then! Some great new faces yet again! Looking forward to see what you share.

I just upvote and reblog all the valid entries. I will be commenting soon. There is few invalid, so ignored them. I have no time an energy to explain the rules!

Another saved recipe!

Posted using Partiko iOS