Not just a literal headache #Freewrite Prompt - Headache

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image

source

I seldom experience any literal headache and I guess you can consider that as fortunate. However, I always experience instead a non-literal headache usually caused by situations that I am in at the University. Mostly due to students and how to handle them. I take a lot of time and effort thinking about the kind of students I am teaching because I am in this very privileged position to impact their lives.

What mainly causes the headache is when there's a change in the way they behave due to the ever-progressing generation which for a fact would increase the age gap between us hence trying to understand who they are, what do they like, how do I react, how do I deliver my deliverables effectively and yet at the same time make learning fun.

THIS IS A HUGE HEADACHE!

Inasmuch as it is a headache, I take it as a challenge though many times I backed up to the wall. Finding innovative ways and learning to calm myself down has been something I am improving on every single day.

The headache I go through .......

It's WORTH IT!


#freewrite is a 5-minute free writing by @mariannewest and @improv with no rules and format. Just write according to what comes to your mind within that time frame.

signature.png

MomentCam_20180519163440.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

It is so worth it that you deserve a cup of coffee. Hence, check out the next prompt. Gee.... I TOLD YA!

https://steemit.com/frewrite/@mariannewest/day-288-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-coffee

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Or, if you have a favourite freewrite poem to recommend, hop here and give yourself a chance to win one SBI. Click on the photo below and you will reach there immediately 😁.

Imgur

See You There!😀

Haha yes! My coffee post is up

Some times it takes time from one generation to understand the next generation (or vice versa).

While we are having a headache figuring out what the younger kids want, the younger ones have the same feeling wondering how the heck can they please the older generation.
(Or more bluntly - why is it so hard to please them)

I had the privilege to speak to a person who though took time to share his teenage years' struggle to please his mother who means the world to him although he hardly confess that affection to his mother.

So relax a little and see it in a different angle with curiosity and yes while it feels rather hard to evaluate the students, connecting to them with a simple mind to just get to know them would eventually unlock many secrets to their thoughts and their heart.

upvoted