You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guess our new name!

in #esteem4 years ago

First I go with "Non English word", And I thought, six-letter words, starting with E, including at least one C, and defining the project, in Spanish or French (I didn't think of Chinese or Korean, because they usually write with another alphabet).

First in French, Ecole which means School and Ecouez which means listen, but they didn't convince me, apart from the fact that other words use é and not e.

so I moved on to the wonderful Spanish... And there are over 800 words that start with E, and among all those I found some that would be great for the project, I'm sure that among these is the name:

Efecto: effect in Spanish, an effect can be translated as a result, and effect would be the result of this change.

Encaja: It fits, it translates as that which adapts and fits, just as the app adapts to the new platform perfectly.

Exacto: Exactly, right...

Escala: This is my favorite, this is the translation of Clim, the opportunity that Hive and the App gives us to climb, to reach new goals every time.


I may have gone a little bit overboard, but I had fun.

Sort:  

I like Escala

I like sScala best, too!