Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

@esteemapp

Your app is awesome for desktop PCs. Somewhat glitchy though on iPhone 7 plus, but I'm not hating on you. Thank you for your support!

What parts or pages are glitchy please elaborate so we can fix?

@esteemapp

I'll compile something for you guys over the next week or so. I'll turn toward using the eSteem app exclusively to provide better feedback.

Great, looking forward to it. Thanks!

Making safe passage for children to get to school safely, a proactive way of ensuring things happen the way they should but don't always. Intervention by village is remarkable.

Why I selected this post, the people are finding a way to curb the problem rather than sit back bemoaning a situation. Unless you get up and do something nothing will change.

@joanstewart

Thank you for your response. I agree that people tend to lament the situation. I don't know, however, that we can always avoid it. In the instances provided, we saw how reacting quickly put people on a better path. The next article will show examples of what happens when casting a blind, or incompetent, eye toward a problem.

People are worried more by the "What if vs What can I do".

Our world is totally overpopulated with unemployment rife in many parts, there is no quick fix.

You are definitely correct @joanstewart. The world doesn't exist in a vacuum. Each change implemented causes somewhat of a butterfly effect within society.

Faith in humanity 😉.. Thats a great idea for a blog.. I really liked the water example you gave.. There are some companies that do far worst and sell it for horrible prices, thinking if nestle there.. Glad to see you spreading faith 🙏👍

@adalger

Thank you for your response and support. We all have faith in something. It doesn't have to be religious in nature though it's easy to argue religious despite belief in a deity.

My choice for the "Faith in Humanity" series is to highlight acts that raise and crush our spirits during our day-to-day lives. You can't have light without the dark. Perhaps shining light on both may change or spur action. We shall see.

Some serious and important issues has been discussed. All are current scenario

@engrsayful

Thank you for your response. In this series, I try to highlight events as current as possible. I'm using search engine alerts to bring these events to my attention. Also, I want to highlight things that succeed, as well as, fail in our attempts to uplift our society.

Luarbiasa..

Faith in humanity: restored. We could stick to looking at the sadness of the beginning, but I think it's healthier and better to focus on the positive side of it. That's why I felt warmth in my heart reading this post ❤️ thank you. Have a good one!🌙

@mariacaffrey

Thank you for your kind words and support. The series has a special place in my heart. Hopefully, my faith will be uplifted as I explore topics for this series.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment