Customizing a Subaru bumper (front end)

in #esteem4 years ago

So this is... Well it was a dead standard stock bumper for a Subaru Forester XT 2.5

Last week I added a post of where we fixed the bumper with wires and stitches.. This is the same bumper and we are going to modify it using the same techniques

If you missed out on that please feel free to go check out the previous article

5oxsqbhfpo.jpg

mvw5hi8b47.jpg

ktafmqkgum.jpg

ts3t5bbf7n.jpg

You see the reason we cut up this bumper was for one of our good friends..

He wants a custom bumper.. Because the stock one looks a bit like a puppy's toy.. And he wants to move his intercooler from the top mount and then mount it on the front. So that will need to stay cool as much as possible

After cutting the excess of the bumper we want we took a piece of an old Honda civic bumper and cut it out.. Fortunately for us we have alot of bumpers lying around

The piece we cut out of the Honda bumper will be added to the custom one to make it a bit stronger and to give it a lip that goes inwards

9ecxdnvnmj.jpg

xytczcvj18.jpg

7g4d9nk63l.jpg

So what we did next I did explain thoroughly in the previous post.. So I will only post the pictures here of what we did and how we added the piece of Honda bumper to the Subaru.. Keep in mind when we are done with it you won't see any excess wires at all

ev7mvpe1zp.jpg

25xv5sq765.jpg

qa7vbv2qw2.jpg

Stay safe guys and don't forget to powerup

Sort:  

Bid bot misuse @steemflagrewards

misuse via steemium

@powerhousecreatives this user is a regular bidbot user and mis-user. I would be wary of allowing him to post into your community

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved for SFR Token Issuance!

Tokens will be transferrred when the flagged content reaches payout.

Thank you for reporting this abuse, @meesterboom.

  • bid bot misuse
    Violation of promotional service TOS, use of promotional services for ROI, or overpromoted content.
    Over-promoted content generally points to low quality content or self-aggrandizing trending spot hogging

This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord

My daughter and her family have 4 Subarus in their driveway!

Ahhh😱😱 I'm not even lying when I say that, that is my dream😱👌..

I bet they are also Subaru fanatics🙌

Definitely! My daughter's WRX is in the garage for the winter and she is driving the Forester. All are manuals, of course.

Ive heard you guys switch them out when the winters come... Haha that's kinda legit..

Ooohhh🚗 and the manuals are the fun ones.. Won't you say 😜

The snow gets deep in Wisconsin and unplowed parking lots become fun places to play! (I just watch and hear the stories.)

Haha I bet you hear alot of stories... My my I am so jealous... Those Subaru's are built for the snow😏.. That's why the turbo Subaru's... The intercoolers are top mounted so that the snow doesn't clog up in it

sg94ectnor.jpg

The family...

I am also a motor head, but I love Classic Air-cooled VW's.
I must admit it did cross my mind to fit a Subaru engine to a Kombi, I am currently fixing, but decided against it for now.
Interesting bumper modification!!

Hey.. Well I think the kombi's already have standard boxer engines.. And a Subaru is just a boxer engine... Hehe but that kom I would drive lekker then hey =)

I think my friend also wants to restore his kombi... But original engine not a Subaru hey

4.47 USD has been spent to promote this content using Steemium .
Learn more here!

Ty I hope it's worth it

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I asked what year the wagon is and got all this in return!.....
The blue WRX wagon, (headlights are called "hawkeye"), is 2007. The green wagon Outback Sport is 2005, (headlights nicknamed "blobeye"). (My little car is a 2002 WRX "bugeye". ♥️ And the Forester is just a regular ol' 2001 that we rescued from a scrap yard.

i absolutely love the bugeye that is my all time favourite Sooberoo ... hehe you see we like playing with the foresters... we also rescued an old 2001 Fozzy that was stored inside a shed in swaziland for 10 years.. before that it was a track car in japan..hold on im going to see if i cant find a photo... it does have a body kit on though so it might look a bit different.. but you will understand why we are so crazy about that 2001 forester...

oh i noticed you shared a picture of the four Subarus but i cant seem to find it again

sg94ectnor.jpg

Subarus in the family!

Hehehe oh and @melinda010100 thank you for ranting with me about the Subaru's I can see that you are truely a fan. You know about the blob eye and Hawkeye and the flat earthers thing... Mad respect woman.. Mad respect

l6fhby2x05.jpg

qo3tljzxll.jpg

My daughter and her husband.