12/29/18 Saturday Day 82 - The New Year is 3 Days Away - A Happy New Year To You-

in #esteem5 years ago

image

I hope that I am accepted in this immunotherapy test. What it entails is that they inject you with a synthetic cancer cell. Your natural immune system is trained to attack the cancer cells in your body. This is a very simple explanation of what happens. The idea, principle is that of a vaccine. One day it will not be necessary to inject the body with poison called chemo that indiscriminately kills everything. It is the future of cancer treatment. To bad I didn’t get cancer 15-20 years from now when they have a cancer vaccine and the test are complete.

The more I read about immunotherapy the more I can see the cure for cancer or at least longer life expectancy, depending on the type of cancer. There is a lot of promising signs in this development.


Today I received a call or I should say my wife did from Hospice. They need to know if I want to go into a local living care facility, stay at home or the VA’s. What they are asking is where do you want to die at. If I choose at home they will come here and make arrangements for a hospital bed and other things to include nurse arrangements. It is all hospitals policy that when someone has an incurable cancer they are referred to Hospices.
It is something that needs to be discussed and planed. I have been putting it off for months and refused to discuss it. My wife informed me of the call and that she made an appointment for next week to discuss it with them. I have been putting everything I have into beating this and I have no time to discuss defeat.

If this ,the cancer gains the upper hand then a plan has to be in place to follow. It would not be the right thing to do if I just left it to others. They will have a hard enough time. Even now sitting here my attitude is the same. I am going to fight and win.
Ok 40 years from now when I am in my late late 80’s I might need the service and I will plan for that. That’s the best I can do. In 6 months or so I will be on a sailboat fishing in the Gulf of Mexico .


In a couple of days it will be the year 2019. It will take some of us a month or at least weeks before we stop writing 2018 for the year. I am looking forward to the new year. I have some high hopes but will also keep my feet on the ground in reality.
The one thing that we can count on is that there will be change. Just ask the dinosaur.

Wolfhart

Sort:  

This is a new information for me @wolfhart.. I mean not about the dinosaur could talk though I know there's a thesaurus who will have some answer too😆
About the Hospice services.

I really want to read your post about sailing at the mexico gulf later, happy new year to you and hope that all wishes will come true!

I would really enjoy making dlive travel posts.

As far as Hospice goes , prepare for the worst and hope for the best

you should let me know when you started the dlive travel posts then.. I'll make sure I'm following you in the real time too.. so I won't miss any fun of your journey, because I hate sailing (merely because I can't swim.. LOL) but I like to watch adventure's video, especially from you.

What what !!!!....I said sailing not swimming. You don’t get in the water when sailing. If you were with me you would be as safe as a child in a mother’s arms

1)Have to get cancer in remission
2)Buy a sailboat

Two easy steps to complete
You would be in the loop. After all I could show up on your Island 🌴 and take you and hubby on a sail. :)

Two easy steps to complete
You would be in the loop. After all I could show up on your Island 🌴 and take you and hubby on a sail. :)

You made me 😢😢😢😢😢😢😢 and 😂😂😂😂 at the same time 😊 you'll be busy taking care of the sail boat and a cry baby like me 😂😂😂 but I'm so full of energy when I read your words.. but the tears run down because of it. I'll be happy to see you around my island!

Your attitude is remarkable. You’ve got this. You will kick cancers ass.

You can not fail when you have great support behind you pushing you forward.
I am blessed

I dont know what really happened, but if I read your post yesterday about hair and today about immunotherapy, I was sad to know this condition. I hope my conclucion is wrong. But one thing I learned, that your enthusiasm is very big and the warmth of your family makes your spirit even greater. I hope everything is fine. God bless you sir

Posted using Partiko Android

If your conclusion is an uncurable cancer. You are correct. LOL

Things have a way of working out. Keep up the spirit.

hello Sir...how are you...i hope you n family great....

Hello @azyref
How have you been. I am doing good and the family is great 👍 . Thank you for asking
I hope all has been well with you

Immuno sound futuristic but if it works! And the talk at the hospice is nessesary but I dint like it either. But mrs. Wolf needs you to do this so you Will! And you need to be in a sail boat and we have a date planned so Lets do the Damn thing!

LET’S DO IT !!!!! Get it done. YEA BABY. !!!
LOL

There are things that I didn’t want to do. But this is not only about me. It effects others so that makes it important to do all I can.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Howdy sir wolfhart! I agree with you sir that in 6 months you will be fishing on a sailboat in the Gulf Of Mexico!

That’s my plan
Have to have a dream. I need Steem to cooperate in a couple months.

yes sir Wolfhart I agree and that dream is a good one and I don't really gamble but I bet steem cooperates!

It’s going to be an interesting year.
I want to get on my boat and go fishing. :)