June 1st. -2nd try at a post - maybe this will work -

in #esteem5 years ago

image

Its 9 am Friday morning. We are heading to Wesley hospitol for the radiation treatment .. We just get on the 4 lane highway when we look over and nurse Steve is beside us doing 75 MPH. He must be running late for work. I told me son to catch him a pull along side. He not once looked over. I snapped 2 pictures and had my son pull back. I knew we had an apointment at the end of the day To go over this.

Radiation
We got to Wesley for my 11 am apointment. I always get there at 1015 am. And they get me right away and we are done by 1045. This time it hit me a little harder. I can feel it in my right side and my head. Its a weird feeling, like you have no feeling . the more back to back treatments the worse it is. . So I am glad for weekend break. The recovery is swift. That gives me hope for a good recovery. Maybe not 100 % but anything is good.

10 months
Can you beleive this, 10 months. We started this journey in September. It was only to last 30-60 days. Here we stand. There are a lot of questions that Oncologist are having. Meds and procedures are being tweaked and analyzed. I am not up to speed on most of it. More and more people are being consulted and want parts of this.
I just started Immunotherapy again. The radiation and steriods counteract the Immunotherapy. They want to test how much effect it has. They also just reduced the steriods from 16 mg to 12 mg per day. I seem to be constantly resigning paperwork.
It is hard. Very hard. My heart breaks for all who go through this kind of thing. just a little easier for thoes who follow.

Primary Care
Everything in the VA was set up around PC. In order to get request done it takes referrals from PC. Since September I have bypassed them. The doctor is very good. The team staff sucks .
I spoke with the PC and we worked the procedures out. Now we will get together next week for a visit. Her staff is supposed to contact me on Thursday afternoon for a good apointment time and then schedule it.

Friday I send a message at 11 am inquiring about the apointment I do not have yet.
Saturday I received a message stating my apointment is fri 6/7 at 1030 am will that work

NO
You were given and recorded the following appointments
Radiation treatments at Wesley hospitol from mon-fri , 10 am - 12 noon of that week in order to avoid any conflicts
Please explain how you could think that the appointment you just sent me can possibly work without canceling radiation treatment.
Looking forward to your explanation !

That was my response.
I will deal with this on monday. I have a few options and my goal is to make things work not cause havoc. I do ENJOY havoc. Hahahaha

Nurse Steve showers up for his appointment Friday afternoon
After a while when the vitals are done. I ask about when he goes to work and ease into the encounter this morning. He said he drove by my road or exit today. Thought about having a cup of coffee but knows that I am not sleeping.
I showed him the picture and said 75 mph and you thought about stopping at that speed. He remembered the car comming along side of him and was concerned and then it backed off. Hahaha
He is flooded where he lives along with damage.
He stayed for 2 hours. Just shooting the shit. Well along with the medical side.

Friday was a nice day , TGIF

I enjoyed writing this up . It is way better then the one deleted. Better sentence structure. A little better organized thought process. Let me know on that because that tells me about the Neurological damage To the brain .

Wolfhart

Just because cancer is brought into your home do not panic. It can be OK if you takes the right steps. Do not over react . Do what is right for you, not what you think you should do because of someone else.

Sort:  

You're turning into a paparazzi? Nice little story, thanks for sharing!
I like to see how you keep being so positive and keep pushing day after day!

I have been called a stalker but never a paparazzi. 1st time. Yea ! Hehehe

You will not understand my attitude or how I see things. You have to look at the military to find some answers .
I know all the things that can go bad and the results. This is not my first time in a position like this. It is the worst however. This is not about me. Its about doing the right thing .
I don’t know if this helped. I am stoned right now.

Ha! Wonder what he was thinking about that he didn't even glance your way!
I'll be checking in all weekend and glad you are planning on keeping me informed. I don't want to miss this party!

2 more to go . Tomorrow.

Neighbor stopped by wanted to know if I was saved.
That’s a conversation you do not want to have with me unless you are knowledgeable. I don’t think it ended well.
I always respect your decision and it is not my business unless you invite me in. Its a personnel believe. PERSONNEL

.

Oh man, do I agree with you there! I do not need someone else's religion. My beliefs work just fine for me and I am really happy that theirs work for them!

That’s right .
I don’t know people get caught up with things and when they think right is on their side. People go nuts with power.
The wife helped him out took him outside and explained diplomatically why some things are personnel and you don’t have the right to demand answers from people.
Nice guy I think he is getting religion from somewhere. Good for him.
I will just let it go

You almost have to feel sorry for people who are so positive that they are right that they no longer have an open mind.

I am of the opinion that you can chose how to live your life in the manner that you wish. Without interference .

Personnel responsibility , be accountable for your action.

HE was nervous. He recalled the hole event. I laughed. He is just a nice guy.

You will not miss it. I will not cross the line until I am ready

That's funny, poor Nurse Steve. Glad things seem to have more of a flow this time. You're superman,remember? You should be able to split yourself and be in 2 places at once?

Hahaha
I am an Oak alright.
This time is different. I was not that far gone also. Many different factors.
Chemo , Radiation this time. Direct treatment. I am still learning

Yes so true people should not panic if they get cancer - there are enough people in their surrounding that are panicking about it already ;)

To a shock right off the bat. And they need understanding .
Ask questions.
Take your time !!!!!! Be informed

I understand it is easy go along. I get it. Denial is a nice comfortable place. I look at this everyday. I see the sufferings . My heart hurts for them.

But sometimes people just don't want to know and are just being polite - I don't get that :o

It is easier to have others take care of, or control of the problems.
I get it.
I wish I could just lay here and let others control everything. It will never happen.
When you beat someone down so bad they have nothing left. No will, hope ,strength. Its terrible.

I have been saying that the mental side of this is very important. It will be your biggest battles to overcome. It has a Hugh impact on ones recovery.

thanks for update. stay happy

Posted using Partiko Android

hope one day, recover problems.

Me too
But we will take what we get and make the best of it.

Nothing wrong with your grey matter. I fully understand what's written here. Funny you to take the picture. I would too. 😉 I can only pray for you and that the pain goes away and recovery is swift. Keep well. ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a long term thing . I am good with that .
I have a good handle on pain. They keep telling me to take more.
There is nothing greater then pray.
Things will work out for the best.
Have to take meds. BRB

You scared the shit out off steve, being next to him in the car, he thought WTF and looked straight ahead !
Things go accounting the WCP The Wolf Cancer Plan
I am fan. And think of you !

Yea we rode a couple minutes along side. He kept looking straight. I quickly took 2 pictures and back off . He was relieved when I told him. Sent him the pictures I took. LOL

You seem to be taking it all in stride. Sending thoughts of encouragement your way. Ps: brain seems to be working fine lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am with this 24 hrs a day. There is o taking it in stride.
This is hard.
There are reasons why people refuse treatment.

We all handle our problems in different ways. I have been putting out how I handle mine. How I see cancer effecting my family.
Hat I did and why . Its information for anyone to use or discard.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Really, that is so funny but we can only do our best once at a time, thanks for sharing.

Hi @wolfhart!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.915 which ranks you at #3876 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 30 places in the last three days (old rank 3906).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 180 contributions, your post is ranked at #48.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server