June 5th. - My wife’s birthday is in 5 days. ——- Is just moving forward good enough or does life require more .

in #esteem5 years ago

TWO MORE TREATMENTS

image

Let me see if I can get some things out.
It has been some tougher days lately. Lots of changes. We are moving forward. That is the point of all this.

We want to show. Not to fear cancer
Its to big and covers so much.
Understand your diagnosis. And make an informed rational design .


Today I was talking to a woman who’s husband has been going through radation treatments. She herself is a Breast cancer survivor. She was diagnosed in 2012 and is now cancer free.
She has been in this country since 1977. She is from the Philippines. I told her that I Speke with people from the Philippines every day using steem.
We talked about food and how her freind Ross is a great cook. Come to find out . We have the same Ross. Ross is one of my oncology nurses at the VA.
I think I might be able to have fun on Tuesday.


I am getting feeling in my right leg and arm. A little more then just subtle numbness. It HURTS . LOL 😝.
Its a very good sign. Shows recovery is happening. Slow but steady.
I still have no movement control. The motor skill is depressing..

I had to address something


It is now 9 pm and I am a little lost.
Earlier when I was eating. Lost breathing control and had to go through a event. Ok thats it.
Now its 11:16 pm hahaha.


Today I heard from @braincourteau you might know him as @lynncoyle1 better half. Made my day . Its amazing how one friends words con change your mode.
You build relationships , and when you do it right, without malice and jest accept who they are ., then you have something.

Its been a day of fighting. A day I would repeat. It is a day of my life.

Wolfhart

Sort:  

Glad to hear Brian messaged you 😊and that it made a difference too! It's a damn tough road you're on, but I have a feeling you're a stubborn old goat like him!

Hahahaha
That’s why we don’t need words to communicate. And we can say what ever we want with no problem.

How is wolfie sleeping. Whhhaahahahha
Hehe 😉

I want that fishing. We will have it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hahaha I love it!

Wolfie likes to be spooned by me lol

And YES! Fishing 😊❤️

Hahaha
How is the big guy doing
Keep smiling Lynn . 😊

He's coming along pretty good. You'd never know he even had a stroke most days! And the whole cancer thing hasn't seemed to progress any ... so fingers crossed it stays that way for a while!

If you can just hold it you have done good.
That’s good news, glad to here it.
How are you doing. .you Brian doing

I'm doing well, thanks. My brother and wife were recently here ... always nice to see family :)

One step at a time and it is ok to be down once in a while - and wish your wife a happy birthday :)

I will do that , with out hesitation.
It means so much to not think that you are alone with a struggle.
Thank you 🙏

Just moving forward is sometimes more than enough. And if you're taking time out that's also OK. Life and people won't notice most likely. Just slowly one inch ahead. Take a breather when you are in need. Repeat. Don't sweat the rest. ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

I think we now are in good shape . Better then earlier. She is sleeping on the couch. I can look up and see her. She is so tired . Its 1:20 am Saturday morning

FYI
Do not forget the welfare of the family. If you go through something like this.

Aww that's sweet. I hope she gets some rest. Welfare or the family. I know. Been my job forever. I included you in my morning post. It makes one think what you're going through. Heard my best friends dad got cancer yesterday. It's upsetting. He's seventy. One forgets out patents can't live forever. Neither can I. We haven't done illnesses yet. But we've done boats that sank, miscarriage and some other difficult things mostly connected to money which is hard but always someone worse off than us so I chin up and go on. Life is what we make of it. You choose to make the best. I admire that. ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

What type of cancer.

That’s a lot you have been through . Lots of mental
We all have our burdens to carry. They are all bad.
Thanks for sharing

thanks for update. anyway happy birthday for your wife.

Posted using Partiko Android

I never thought some one would say, Happy birthday to my wife. That’s increadable . Sorry it never hit my thought process. The Radiation treatment has taken an effect on me. That’s an unexceptable excuse .
THANK YOU 😊

Keep my feet on the ground

thanks share your valuable topic about breast cancer.

That little WOMAN fought her breast cancer with CHEMO, RADIATION and SURGERY. What a hero.
She wanted to be a positive thing in my life. And I help her do it. Hehehe
I have a cancer that I will never be free of. She inspired me. Actually way more then that.

Goodmorning from this bright side off the steemisfere nice to see that things are a bit brighter than yesterday and that feeling in your arm is coming back. Wish I knew that it was her birthday I would have made her a special package ! Talk later I have class duty on a experimental excursion? Blog opps so I said I would join ) I am combining the must do for the kids with the must do blogging smart ain’t it !

Yes it is.
You do plenty and thats my job. She would be a happy happy person when this all calms down. I just can’t give that to here just yet

Hoping that the pain is good progress, I am sad that you are having such a hard battle. Wishing you positive energy and sending careful pats on the shoulder and hugs.

I think it is good that the difficulty level is high. I beleive it means we are ahead of the game.
We had a major setback . 3 tumors in the deep brain.
Hahahahaha
How could that not be a setback. Hehehe
Anyway
We are just 2 treatments away.
Don’t forget we are also hitting it with Immunotherapy as we speak. So we are beating back it major push while hitting it everywhere else .
We will get this bastard.

I want youth know that no matter what happens I am better off because of YOU.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 17000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

You still have me listed as a minnow instead of Dolphin. Why, what is the cutoff you use

I made a check right now and I see a dolphin.
If you don't, refresh your browser using CTRL-F5

CTRL-F5
Thank you
Its not a big deal . Then again it is. I made it a goal to achieve.
Thank you very much

Oh... And happy belated birthday to the wife. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android