May 23rd - What a day- Getting warn down, compliance.

in #esteem5 years ago

image

They hurt me today. The MRI machine. I cant tell you how many MRI I have received. But this MRI machine they give you ear plugs. Then a noise reducing pad over that. Then the transport you to an undisclosed location to a sound proof building. Working of noise pollution that will cause deafening in under 1 minute. They strop you into it and leave. The MRI machine starts up aand make these sounds so loud and you are exposed to it for 47 minutes. The noise almost broke my by bones. I signed the undisclosed agreement and they allowed me to leave once the ambulance arrived taking me back to the hospital to finish my day.

Other then that not bad. Met with the doctor and got the pain meds corrected. My prescription anytime. Went out to all the nurses. Told me he has never met anyone on top of things or as knowledgeable as I was . People In my position give up or just lay there. Every one on this ward has cancer. Every morning we have a meeting and you are discussed. The only reason you are still alive is your attitude . Never give up.

I got a call from the VA , Choice Program and how it is recommended that Wesley Medical Center take over my cancer and neurological problem if any. Sounds like we are going to have another come to Jesus meeting soon. The cancer center at the VA is under Wesley. All the doctors are Wesley’s doctors. To include Dr. Dakhil, my oncologist at the VA. I have to look into this. See who is playing who. I do find it funny. Like I am not going to find out. We will see about the flattery today. LOL 😝

I have been going all day. Mostly because of the pain I will get another pill in about 20 minutes. That will take me into the morning.
You get warn down then compliance sets in. The battle is over and you just lost. Don’t let it happen. That right there is your worst enemy because you did it to yourself . All things wron flow of of it. I have see it to many times.

I don’t Cary how bad you or I have it. It could be worse. You can work your way out of it. Might take years and years but it can be done. Grab my shirt tail I will walk with you.

@wolfhart

I hate not being home

Sort:  

It sounds terrible that MRI. I hope you find some rest in between all the treatments and pain.

You are right, it always can be worse and the fighter is stronger, but some are tired of it.
It all depends too if you believe your life is finished.

The picture is interesting... If you keep the trunk closed, ignore, the death will stay away.

I hope you can go home soon!
💞💕💖

Posted using Partiko Android

It will ware you down. Can’t let that happen.

My son saw the car on the way here the other day and took the picture.

I hope you can go home soon @wolfhart and the pain has lessened by the time you read this.

Sending lots of love to you and yours as always. 💙

Sunday is the current plan. For the most part pain is under control. We will have the spikes. 8 hours ago was the pain pill and going to take another soon

I think not being up to speed with everything that’s happening isn’t in your best interests so I agree I would want to know everything too. Hope the pain pill works and that they can treat you at home soon.

You have to keep up or give up.
I am now doing massive radiation treatment on the brain. With large steroid injections. Vitals are out of control.we have to try and get some control Over them. Or they will cause problems in other areas. We were prepared for this. (Somewhat)
This is a whole new different support skill set required.
Working on it and I will put out a comprehensive update. Its a lot.

It sure is a lot

And to go thru it at the same time. Even harder

Really so sorry for the hurt. I really feel for you.how I wish I can get you back on your feet in sound health and take you back home. But am certain of something,in as much you don't give up on yourself, you have a greater chances and definitely God will answer our prayers on you soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Pay attention I have. He has been right here every day. I a right ware I am supposed to be.
And moving forward

That's good to know you are moving forward

Posted using Partiko Android

I might get in here this way. Nice to see you here again. Been thinking of you

Thanks.....my pleasure

Posted using Partiko Android

cool down dear... you need take rest.

Posted using Partiko Android

I never or would I give up my personnel rights for a trade of to be medical treatment. Or any other of my rights given to me by my creator.

I do understand what your saying and need to express things better.
I have a very good relationship with my providers. It is built on mutual respect.

your photography match with content. try to relax dear. everything should be clearly. take it easy.

I am doing goood. Lots going on but we are doing it and ahead of schedule.

I really wish you can quickly get out of this much pain of yours soon.

I really wish you
Can quickly get out of this
Much pain of yours soon.

                 - adenijiadeshina


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Well, I look at it this way
it will never be cured.so I have to learn to live with it.
Over the past ten months we have trying to get it under control. We have not done that yet. I am good with this no matter how long it will take. I have not abused the NARCO so I will always have them at me disposal

I actually with God and trusting in God healing it, nothing is incurable. With Goo, all things are possible. Do you believe in miracles?

Of course i believe in miracles.

Ok lets take a small walk down this path
Who am I that God will heal me when he did not heal Paul. Am I greater then Paul. OOooooh I believe he will heal me. That’s what you said right. Just believe and you get a miracle.

I have been with this cancer now for going on 10 months. I should have died In October. Are you now saying that God had nothing to do with that.

Let’s be carful when we evoke what we think we know Gods will is. Many good people were killed in Gods name because someone knew what God wanted

Keep learning , enjoyed the walked :)

I'll tell ya...

The very first MRI I had "back in the day" was after that terrible incident, where a young boy was killed because of an oxygen tank being pulled into the MRI machine... I made them "double check" that everything was dress right dress. Then... they put headphones on me and asked what music I liked... "Classic Rock is fine," I said... they put the "cage" over my face...machine whirs me in... the lady asks me if I am ok on the headphones...and the noises start. I remember the frequency and magnetism of the machine was causing the earpieces to somewhat "suck in"...and then... all at one...

Magic Carpet Ride...

...started playing... I felt it was a sign... who knows...

All I know is, I feel you brother. We have different diseases, but still, brother's for life. Tell them to get their crap together... you got places to go...home!

Much love my friend...

Hahaha places to go things to do.
I am very pleased with them here. A lot of support has to be pulled together. I should be sleeping in my bed Sunday night.

You are so strong. Hang in there. You have so many friends here sending you more strength and healing energy. You are not alone.

Thank you @melinda010100
You are my friend and I am great full for you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @wolfhart!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.909 which ranks you at #3889 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 3894).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 375 contributions, your post is ranked at #116.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server