Graduation

in #estonia6 years ago

I finished Middle school this year and my graduation was coming on 21. of June, but I still hadn't bought my graduation outfit.

It was 18. and I went shopping for clothes, I knew it was late and all the suits for my size had been already sold out, but I had to try. It didn't actually take so long to find all clothes I needed, it took about 4-5 hours or so and the whole set costed me a little over 600€. All this money just to wear it once.

Now it's 21. and my graduation started at 5 o' clock but we had to meet up at 4. So I got ready and went to school, where teachers would teach us how to behave and what to do. I was nervous about a part where your name is called out and then you have to go in front of the crowd and just smile there, while teachers are calling out your achievements that you achieved this year, because everyone in the room is watching at you all this time while you are just standing there.
The clock hit 5 and we started moving to the hall. When I entered the room I saw tons of people clapping and cheering us. We all walked through the crowd to the stools where we sat down. Then came the part that I was so nervous about. My heart rate started raising and hands sweating while they called out my classmate's names. Then it happened, my name was called out, I closed my buttons and walked in front of the whole crowd. My heart was beating so hard I thaught everyone could hear it and at this point my hands were sweating balls. They called out my achievements, but I didn't hear them because I was so focused to not seem nervous and hold a smile on my mouth which I couldn't do, I just couldn't smile. Then I shook hands with our school director. So then I had to face the crowd again, because now they started to call out the good things about me and some of them were quite funny. And when this was over I could finally sit down again and relax because my part was over.

Here is a picture how I looked while I was in front of the crowd.

36087049_1805657052810847_8230967977088909312_o-2.jpg

I thaught I looked nervous as hell but looking at the picture I think it's not that bad.

After an hour or so it was over and we went outside where my parents and relatives gave me gifts and flowers.

And then it was all over, those 9 years went by fast.

Sort:  

Siim checking some out in the background :D

Oh yeah haha

Best of luck dear

👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Thank you! :D

This post has received a 3.42 % upvote from @boomerang.