Sort:  

I'm a holder with a significant proportion of my portfolio, but the other part I use for trading. Got too much sh*t tied up in this crazy stuff that I can't afford to have it all at risk if/when the market tanks (if I can avoid)! Plus, you can actually earn a good return from day trading if you are sufficiently experienced at it and trying to do it professionally :)

Would be great to get some prediction about the marcet cap for crypto in five years. What do you guess? 1 trillion? 5? even 10?

I think it depends on how big the ico thing can get and whether more traditional companies can start issuing their shares on a blockchain and whether that's even counted as 'crypto' (quite likely not if regulated block-chains are used, but I dunno).

But I really have no idea since technical analysis isn't much use... unless that is you just to plot a log graph and assume it will keep growing logarithmically indefinitely! ;) Of course, it can't.! My guess is more than another 10x increase might be a bit optimistic.

One thing I think might be a distinct/likely possibility is that Ethereum overtakes bitcoin by the time it switches to proof of stake.

But basically I don't really have much of a clue in regard to your question - my guess wouldnt be better than anyone else's! Ok anyway, just put my guess down as 500bn to 1trillion range, if you like ;)