Sort:  

When something goes up crazily like that - "too much, too fast" - I'm thrilled, of course. But also nervous. Instead of HODL as some, I think it's prudent to take some profits and money off the table in stages. One thing that I worry is big profits slipping from my grasp. At the same time, the price might go up some more. Maybe A LOT MORE. So I hedge with this strategy of "Sell some but not all".

"Not all" to avoid the agony of seeing something go up and up after I sell. Had happened with Stratis. I had watched one of your videos on it and bought when it was at $3.00 or so. Sold all at $4.60 a week later, and feeling very clever. Then it went to $7. Aargh!

I still hold some RISE. But had sold most at various price levels when it went up and up. Am waiting to see it form a new support base first. Then buy again.

I have nothing against HODLers. But I don't have nerves made of steel - I have to realise profits for peace of mind.