OmiseGo (OMG) in a Nutshell - Full Writeup

in #ethereum7 years ago

OmiseGO is a token proposed by Omise that allows real time, direct transfers across multiple fiat currencies and digital currencies. Omise go is an existing payment management platform mainly focused on Southeast Asian countries such as Thailand, Singapore and Japan. With this new project, they plan to take this one step further and integrate their services with blockchain technology.

What it Offers

  1. Ethereum based financial technology
    Ease of use – no bank account needed
  2. People who don’t have bank accounts or who, for whatever reason, don’t want to deal with the financial system now have more options.
  3. Affordability – low transaction fees
    Using traditional remittance methods make it difficult for a lot of their target market to send money home. The fees will take up a large percentage of the total amount. OmiseGo can offer almost instant transfers at low cost.
  4. Allows easy transfer between fiat currencies and also digital currencies

What it Means

Ultimately, OmiseGo should make it easier for foreign workers to send money home to their families. It also has the additional benefit of extra security through decentralized currencies. Millions of users in fast growing economies will be given the opportunity to go from fiat currencies to digital currencies.

Article published at http://boxmining.com/omisego/

Sort:  

Great insight. I'm one of those that prefers to deal with banks as less as possible; hence, Omise comes in handy...

Michael @boxmining has what I would consider one of the BEST informational channels on the Crypto Currencies..............Thank You Michael and keep them coming................STEEM On !

I agree.
I've only been involved in cryptos since 2 months ago. Michael's level-headed analysis (unlike the hype of some others) had helped me a lot. Made a few bucks too along the way, after learning the essentials about the various coins covered. Especially on Stratis.

I think so too. The way he explains things in a calm and nicely pace way, make his videos a must watch. Great job! @boxmining Upvoted and Follow!

i also agreed with that

I agree. I've been following @boxmining and watching his Youtube channel and fanbase grow since 10K subscribers. Best content on crypto! Did you see that video from the Genesis mining facility? Classic!

Thanks so much @stokjockey @cendana287 @alenisfig thank you so much for your support! so happy to see you guys on steemit!

Thank You Michael and thank you too for replying and recognizing others in a Positive Way........

I've got a big position in OMG.

Good job bro.i resteem this post .i inspire from you.your reputation is so good.go ahead.best of luck

Thanks for the resteem! your amazing @cryptomaker

I had missed on on Omisego when it was $3-something. I'm hesitant about buying now. At the same time, it might just be the start of another leg up. It was the same with NEO (Antshares). I had hesitated when it was at $16.

But to be fair, I had bought RISE when it was 0.09 :-)

dman thats like almost 50 X now!! crazy.

When something goes up crazily like that - "too much, too fast" - I'm thrilled, of course. But also nervous. Instead of HODL as some, I think it's prudent to take some profits and money off the table in stages. One thing that I worry is big profits slipping from my grasp. At the same time, the price might go up some more. Maybe A LOT MORE. So I hedge with this strategy of "Sell some but not all".

"Not all" to avoid the agony of seeing something go up and up after I sell. Had happened with Stratis. I had watched one of your videos on it and bought when it was at $3.00 or so. Sold all at $4.60 a week later, and feeling very clever. Then it went to $7. Aargh!

I still hold some RISE. But had sold most at various price levels when it went up and up. Am waiting to see it form a new support base first. Then buy again.

I have nothing against HODLers. But I don't have nerves made of steel - I have to realise profits for peace of mind.

OMG one that can actually help bank the unbanked w 50k retail locations that accept cash. Long OMG.

I honestly didn't understand OmiseGo too much, but I'm so glad I decided to buy in once it was live on Exodus. Went from $8 to $11 real quick. OMG is going up, fam!

Motivation.png

Incredible! love your work man one of the best in the crypto news scene. you have such a unique take on everything and always enjoy hearing your opinion!

New ICO, with 10x lower fees, WCX- the global digital currency exchange. Sign up & earn 50 WCX tokens FREELY. and 15% bonus for token parches https://wcex.co/?ref=MPCIbEPD (10 WCX = 1 USD at ICO price) and best part, holding WCXT is equivalent to holding a passive income portfolio of diverse digital currencies.100k tokens hold earn $600 permonth guarantee

Great post, you always explain everything so well! Average people like myself can understand you well, and learn alot...I had to follow and upvote and resteem because your posts are great every day!

thank you so much! :D

Awesome post! We are holding OmiseGo, lets hope it continues to grow and grow.

Indeed HODL!! I have some as well!

Great info! I love OmiseGo and can't wait to see what the future brings! I hope they hurry up too, I want to use their services myself if I can!
I also wonder if every transaction on the OMG blockchain, will mean a transaction is done on the ETH blockchain? Should mean great news for Ethereum too

vitalik is an advisor. lol

Thanks for sharing! What other coins are you high on? I just made an introduction post and would appreciate it if you get a chance to check it out and let me know what you think!

Very nice review!!
South East Asia needs common cryptocurrecy, since they are so close to each other. Hoping this will be the one!!

PS: Omise is Japanese word: store I think..

hopefully the can really make some breakthroughs here.

have a nice size position..am excited for the next 6 months!!

Still accumulating :)

Thanks for the great information. I am struggling to find info comparing Bitshares to OMG- what is the difference between the two and which is better? Seems like OMG already has a much greater reach (50k outlets)

Nice.

I could certainly find use for this type of tech. Imagine money made online instantly available to me physically.

Payment cards allow for this, but the fees are nuts in a bucket lol.


New Post!

Solution to Steemit's Problems?

Thanks for this :) Just bought it because of the team and cause people were buying. Hopefully they will open up to the Philippines.

I could add that Omise has a customer base of 50.000+ merchants in east Asia - this should mean something for OMG's time to market.

Also, more than 70% of the population in south east Asia is un-banked, but internet penetration thru smart phones is booming. With OMG they will never need to set foot in a bank - there will be cash in/out functionality integrated in the OMG solution.

This is gonna be HUGE guys - and price will rocket in the next 5 months.

OMG nice topic

deeponion.jpg

Deep onion is having a 40 week airdrop for those of you that have a bitcoin talk account. It's fully anonymous and designed to run thru the tor network. The Dev team and marketing strategy are on another level with a full team of friendly moderators ready to answer any questions at a moments notice. With it's unique distribution It's a great long term hold with zero financial risk. If you don't have a bitcoin talk account you can put that miner to work or pick some up at novaexchange and stake them for interest. To apply you just need your Bitcoin talk ID number and a Deep onion wallet.

https://deeponion.org/apply.php?ref=251926