You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Viewly ICO Starting - Decentralized Youtube Made by Furion from STEEM!

in #ethereum7 years ago

This sounds very exciting. I have been a YT partner for many years now and have never been happy with the 'machine.' Many sharp edges which makes for a sour taste in the mouth of creator and other stakeholders. I would love to have a platform I could get behind. I will be watching this very closely. Thanks for sharing @kingscrown
bucky

Sort:  

Cool what does it mean to be a yt partner. is that where you help them build the site?

Hey @pjcswart. Being a YouTube Partner just means that I just paid for ads that run on content that I own. I've been part of that program since around 2009 I think. Thanks for asking.

Cool does it pay well?

Not really. I have something like 500 videos up there and I get US$100 per month. But that is after years of work.

Ok so at least you get something! 100 USD is 100 USD.

No doubt. But if you knew the work I put into getting that $100 per month. It works out to around $0.01 per hour :)

o no so what's the point then! By the way, thanks for being an inspiring Steemian in general and connecting on here! 🤡 🤠 😏 😒 😞 I hope you have a wonderful day!