You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So I had to buy back in... :/

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

I wonder, REEAAALLY....

How many of the day traders could have just sat back passively and moved their pieces carefully and intelligently for the long term and only made either moderately more/moderately less, or the same as they would scurrying around trying to bag mooning coins.

After all, even if you make some pretty good gains, maybe it would even out down the road. How many people sold all of one coin only to see it soar later on? Maybe they made that money back, in a even more profitable coin, maybe with all the shuffling its' difficult to even work out!

It's much more, I think, than just about money. I think many people would still choose to sprint rather than casually walk even if you could prove to them they weren't going to arrive much faster. But you know I'm not so sure it's so bad, with all this exciting new life flourishing around someone it seems like that's life! You want that stuff! It shows you still get it!

Sort:  

Nice post!

And You are right :)

I speak a bit from experience - I've been manically trading for the past two years. If I'd just held ethereum and done no trading I'd have made a better return :)

But, unfortunately that really requires a least a bit of hindsight! If everyone knew ethereum was going to be worth this much, then everyone would have bought it at the time..and no-one would ever have sold it! ;)