You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Will Ethereum Fail?

in #ethereum7 years ago

Too bad you think features that have been on the roadmap since the beginning such as POS and sharding will be detrimental to the community. These have been planned since the beginning so if you aren't on board, you should have done some more investment research.

Ethereum is welcome to criticism and competition.

I don't agree with your assessment of Vitalik - he has some of the most levelheaded opinions when it comes to crypto-economics. He is polite, funny and extremely transparent. Only other individual whose opinion I regard as highly is Vlad Z.

Sort:  

Or perhaps I disagree with you and have made a rational judgement based on my own observations - just to be clear I have followed Ether since the beginning. This is exactly like the attitude I saw during the DAO. Ultimately we will see.

I am not condemning your assessment, I just make it clear what the original intentions were.

I am not sure what attitude you are referring to regarding the DAO. I've been a part of this since the start as well, I am not calling your decisions irrational.

In my assessment Eth today is very far from a 'proof of Vitalik'

OK I misunderstood then.

Whats DAO again?

You should probably have a look at the wiki
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_DAO_(organization)

And watch this