I bought 4 ETH, good decision or not?

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

BGy9qiNRRxaKw4NR3KWGfA.png

I bought 4 ETH for about 260 USD each on the first dip. Now it seems to drop even more on the 'second dip'.
It feels so sad, but lets hope it will go up soon again :)

Stay motivated!!

Sort:  

I think it was worth the investment . Hang on! Stay Motivated! absolutely. Stay Distracted!

Another big ICO EOS is going to hit ETH at 01:00 PM UTC today, it would go down further hovering at $ 230 or maybe further, I reckon.

But don't worry either do day trading and recover your short-term loss or as everyone is saying "HOLD!!!!" :-)

Let me tell you what I have learned from Ether during the last 4 weeks:

  1. Stop investing in Ether as it has been hijacked by ICOs and their greedy teams. Although most of them are genuine startups, however, they sell half of their Ether at very low price to reclaim their development cost they incurred in launching the ICO."

  2. Invest in new small currencies like LISK or STEEM (Power it up for long term investment and to earn handsome curation rewards) and forget about them, keeping your private keys safe offline. You can use Ledger Nano S hardware wallet for this purpose.

  3. If you are a day trader and short term investor then keep an eye on upcoming ICO, as it would give you an idea of when to trade. Now, just sell your ethers right before the ICO starts. (This is my observation so, please do not consider it as an expert advice)

Steem & Lisk went down just as much as Ethereum.
I just hope people will stop investing in ICO's
90% of the ICO's are scam as far as I heard and super risky

This is because blockchain programming in Ethereum and launching your coin is super easy.
Even I can do it in a week using Solidity programming language.

Ether is dying ...feels like as if EOS has congested the network..

Yeah, I indeed think it will be the best thing to do