You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvote early, downvote often

in #ethics4 years ago

I have neither the time or the money or the expertise to "start my own blockchain".

As many also don't. However, I notice that some of those being touted with large followings elsewhere never seem to consider such an idea. I laugh when I see some pushing to bring them here as they would find themselves subject to the same treatment you are posting about here.

As mentioned before, I don't delegate as it would require me to give an active key to a third party. I sent the 1 Steem as I said, which will benefit them more if they power up as they will always have it without fear of being undelegated.

The reason I mention someone(s) who feel the stake system is unfair start their own token system either using SMT or the Steem engine is exactly what Markymark explained. It is hard coded into the chain itself. The only way one could utilize the blockchain and neutralize current large stakeholders would be creating their own tokens. They would benefit from all the pluses of the chain itself (speed and cost) while not being held to the same punitive (nor rewarding) possibilities. This would probably be more feasible in the long run than bringing many who are actually being deplatformed here, as I pointed out they would also probably incur some of the downvotes from those being mentioned for disagreement over their messages.

Sort:  

I sent the 1 Steem as I said, which will benefit them more if they power up as they will always have it without fear of being undelegated.

Thank you for your support.