Hello, Steemians! And welcome to my mind.

in #everythingistrue7 years ago (edited)

fantasy-2824600_480

I am going to tell you why the world revolves around me. I have already written this and, therefore, am no longer here. I am not moving in space or time. If you are still reading this, then I have caught your attention. If you decide to come on the rest of this journey with me by the time we part ways I will have shown you how the world also revolves around you.

fantasy-2824304_480

In quantum mechanics it is observation that gives particles a particular place in space and time. Prior to this a particle exist as a waveform that neither exist or does not exist. Also the theory of relativity suggest that objects are only stationary or in motion when they are relative to one another.

These are two scientific theories that try to explain how the universe operates. But they don’t really get along. Einstein’s theories work for the greater observable universe, but once you get down into the fundamental building blocks, the Unseen, the rules don’t seem to apply. Quantum mechanics does its best to explain what happens at the quantum level, but that doesn’t really apply in the larger universe. Yet they both seem to be true.

fantasy-2824500_480

This is who I am. The contradiction. I am the Rebel Without a Cause. I am the incomplete yet whole. I have many faces and many masks. I am the outraged optimist, and the cheerful pessimist.

fantasy-2824564_480

If you should choose to follow me, I shall reward you handsomely. I can promise you nuggets of wisdom, poetry, and mystery. Together we shall transmute all the wonders of life into (something profound here) and sip it from a ladle at The Cauldron of Rebirth.

I look forward to the magic we can create together.

All photos by Stefan Keller. See more of his work on Pixabay

Sort:  

I am the light without a name,
the ocean and the heaven.
I am the shadow, but the same
as all other eleven.

I am the mother, yet unborn.
I am the king, who rules the throne.
I am the jester, who will last.
You know me? Tell me fast!

Hello there @elderflower,
I like your introduction, it has physics and magic and everything nice :)
So I'm looking forward to hearing from you
Have a magical day :)

Ok. None of the pictures loaded for me. I loved the intro hence following you! Guess I am among your first 3 followers! Welcome and Steem on!

Thank you. I seem to be having problems with photos in general. I'm pretty sure I have the format correct. But I'm working on it.