You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After around a month of near-daily running, 5ks are easy

in #exercise2 years ago

I miss living in town and having sidewalks to walk on. I might try and run more if that were the case. I have been doing some walk run lift routines, but you basically run in place, so I am not really sure how much it counts. I can run at least two minutes straight now, that wasn't the case when I started. I admire your commitment and dedication!

Sort:  

well i think as long as it gets your heart rate to an elevated state that it doesn't really matter what activity you are doing. I just do running because it doesn't require much of anything as far as equipment is concerned.

Good point. I have been doing routines that I find on YouTube. Mostly aerobic walking stuff with some jogging in place. Then we have the total gym too. My wife does kettle bell stuff upstairs.