You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After around a month of near-daily running, 5ks are easy

in #exercise2 years ago

I need to get and do something like this each day. There is a trailhead near our house that leads to a mounain summit, a 3-day roundtrip, but there's no reason I can't walk/jog the first 30 minutes of it and return home. Luckily we don't have the heat problem like you here, just occasional sun problems because we're a bit high in altitude, but no clouds are very rare here.

I wonder what Nadi thinks happened when you return home from these exercise adventures, perhaps she thinks you've been assaulted or just fought for your life 🤔?

Sort:  

lol.. she does look at me from her perch when I open the door with a look on her face like "wtf happened to you?" She keeps her distance because a few times she has come to greet me and I dropped sweat all over her.

That mountain pass could be a nice thing to try but running on an elevated path, as you know, is probably a lot more difficult than the completely flat roads that I am doing this on. I bet you have to dodge less cars though.

We can only imagine goes through dogs' minds, but it sure is a fun thought experiment. It's almost as fun as making text-prompted AI images. By the way, anything you post is always welcome in ASEAN.

Adding denim to just about any prompt is a must, for you Nadi.....