You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Busy going nowhere.

in #exercise • 4 years ago

Looks like you have a nice fasting break from Hive as well. I was also away for a couple of days. It felt like a nice time out to be honest. I spent too much time on Hive 😇
I started intermittent fasting in May after my younger bro who is a doctor in Texas suggested me to challenge myself. He was worried coz we have diabetes in our family history. I am typically an active individual but it's always good to take precautions. So, I am doing 11:30 to 7. I wake up early in the morning and I find it tough to not anything in the morning really tough. I love avocados toast in the morning with my freshly brewed coffee but its only coffee these days.

Sort:  

4 lbs off this week but that could be a fluke! We shall see if it continues! I've held out until 12 most days and had a monster brunch of toast, avocado, tomato and smoked kippers. An odd combination but absolutely delicious! I've found that exercising in the morning feels harder. Odd as I pretty much always exercise before eating in the morning.

I need to make some lifestyle changes as I'm overweight, suffer with back problems and was deemed to be borderline prediabetic during my health check last year. Would be great to be "normal" when I get retested.