Who's running this show? (Long day)

in #exhausted7 years ago

I managed 2.5 hours of sleep for like, the 3rd time this week, up at 5:30, yelling at kids to get their sorry asses out of bed, that I did my time in elementary school and I was real sorry it was their time but suck it up, then home where I caught 15 minutes of sleep then back up and over to the doctor's office to wait to get an EEG on my brain, which involved a really nice tech basically coating my head in KY and attaching electrodes, then having me breathe all weird and flashing lights at me, I suppose in hopes of inducing a seizure.

Then, after tech verified that the imaging center next door was "ready to take me as soon as I walk in the door", I haul my shiny forehead and jelly hardened helmet hair over only to wait for 75 minutes for the "ready" staff, while HORDES of assholes who came in after me get to go before me. I mean it, these people were real assholes. Except for the dude who fought in Korea. He was pretty cool. I finally get my MRI only to be informed that I was originally informed incorrectly and that I would indeed be receiving a shot of contrast dye, which ALWAYS gives me a headache for the rest of the god damn day. Not to mention the kick ass taste in my mouth of pennies.

So I finally drag my sorry self home at what I think was around 1 pm, scarf down a chicken wrap, and collapse into bed. Nope, didn't even cross my mind to shower that petroleum jelly out of my hair.

KY-Jelly.jpg