Thought provoking Exolix warning.

in #exolix2 years ago

I recently converted a bunch of one coin to another using swapspace.co

20210324_111029.jpg

Exolix

So, this was about a month ago after winning a street art contest and being flagged to hell for it. I changed all my staked tokens to get some Steem. The long and the short of the problem was that I changed out about 2,500 dollars worth and they only gave me about 1,000 dollars worth of Steem. Thus... poor exchange rate as my fee for using the service.

Cost me fifteen hundred dollars to move twenty five hundred on Exolix.com

image.png

Below is the last contact from them. I guess they are willing to overlook the whole case with the excuse that the Exchange ID is not from their system. It was a swapspace ID.

Either way. I will never use Exolix again for having stolen from me, then dragged me around for a month asking for hashes that are clearly visible on both blockchains.

I thought you should know and make a note to use caution - move small amounts or avoid this company completely.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bytzz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 28000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!