You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Covid-19 is Changing my Life

in #exteem4 years ago

Sounds like a difficult and uncertain time. I think shutting as much down as possible is the best way to fight the virus. There should however be an exit strategy of how to restart the economy afterwards.
Sorry to hear you're on a furlough right now. But at least you get (some) pay by the government and you keep your job for now. Hope you can try to enjoy the house and family life the coming weeks and this whole situation goes over sooner rather than later.
Stay strong and healthy!

Sort:  

Ya it wouldn’t seem as odd if a bit more was shutdown. I just hope this all works out soon so we can get back to normal work. Also hope you stay healthy and happy. Thanks for reading my post.

Thanks!
Fortunately I can work from home and I still have enough to do. But looking forward to the day the measures are tapered off.