Off road adventure on the bike.

in #exyle5 years ago

IMG_1953.jpg


Before Poland I was contacted by a friend of mine who lives near Arnhem.

I had not seen him for a while so we agreed to meet after my trip to Steemfest.

But yesterday he rang me up and asked if I would be interested in Mountain Biking in the forests near his home.

I agreed.

How hard could it be?

I ride a bike in the gym a lot of days in the week!

I was wrong...


IMG_1958.jpg

IMG_1951.jpg


Believe me...these pleasant pictures don't do justice to ups and down of the hills and what I went through.

I had to stop more than once, I totally underestimated it.

After 4 hours of biking and I was destroyed.

Utterly destroyed.

But man, was it awesome.

Tired as hell but I wouldn't have wanted to miss it for the world.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

I used to do a lot of mountain biking. Great exercise and challenging. No doubt 4 hours will wreak havoc on your body ;)

This is very close to my home, Lol!
I also have done some mountain biking. You need have good stamina. A lot of hills and especially down hill you need to concentrate on the track.
🚴‍♂️😎

Down hill especially! No time to think about anything but the present.

Nice to read that you liked the ride! Missed talking to you during SF... maybe an idea to go out for a ride? 😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, maybe one day!

Guess who is going to sleep like a baby tonight. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

lol, I did :)

Riding a bicycle is a very pleasant experience, it is one of the most complete activities, in addition to feeling free, we help to be free of pollution to our planet. great

Good for you for hitting the trails!! All those leaves make for exquisite fall photos. I hope your body is not feeling too rough after all that! Nothing like forest bathing with a friend to clear the mind & sooth and fulfill the soul 🍃🍂🌳🌲

It sure clears the mind!

Kilometers in the gym can't compare with those in nature.

Now you see the value of riding a bike.
Western world we tend to diminish riding for exercise where other place this is the way of transportation

Posted using Partiko iOS

Seems like a prefect #steemfat activity.

I truly hope it ended with BBQ and beers somewhere.

I had a beer after! Tasty great!

Great adventure, my friend, and the fact that you did this bike ride on this terrain is great. Of course, it causes fatigue, but you are right, a certain joy arises from such a trip in your heart! Thanks Mark

didn't know the netherlands had such challenging hills

Omg very very very good.

Have nice day and adventure bro.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!

Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

hahah seems like you need to do more hiking now to experience more amazing nature :D by the way the pictures were awesomely epic !

That is cool! I had a similar experience with a friend of mine who rides his bike all the time. I hadn't ridden one in a while and I wasn't able to keep up at all. It was pretty embarrassing actually!

Interesting Post! You have received an upvote from Chuck Bot. Thanks for any support to help me grow!