Powerup Statistics #26 - Dec 3rd - December 17th

in #exyle4 years ago (edited)

Screenshot 2019-12-17 at 07.34.37.png


Every two weeks or so I like to compare the current power-up statistics and see how we stand.

Here they are:


3 December 2019


STEEMAmount
STEEMPOWER208,1 million
LIQUID STEEM124,7 million
SBD7,4 million

Virtual Supply ≈ 369,845,646 STEEM


17 December 2019


STEEMAmount
STEEMPOWER208,9 million (+0,8 million)
LIQUID STEEM125,1 million (+0,4 million)
SBD7,4 million (0 million)

Virtual Supply ≈ 371,192,495 STEEM


A nice increase in powerups this report!

Most of it came from 1 account though.

@freedom powered up a hefty sum as you can see here.


Screenshot 2019-12-17 at 08.03.17.png


The Freedom account now has over 10 million Steempower. That is pretty impressive.

Talking about Big Accounts.

Bithumb opened STEEM deposits and withdrawals two weeks ago.

And one account made an impressive move to @rap7tq6vu58ujg


Screenshot 2019-12-17 at 08.10.26.png


Most likely it's an exchange account. Although I'm not 100% sure. If anyone knows, I would sure like to know.

The STEEM is still liquid.


STEEM PRICE


I'll give my take on the price through the indicators I use for trend.

On the Daily STEEMUSD the trend is still bearish.

Every type of up move is quickly slammed back down.

We are currently trading below all the trendlines.


Screenshot 2019-12-17 at 08.15.15.png


On the STEEMBTC chart, it looks a little better.

A lot of short and midterm indicators have started to level out.

Possible bottom around 1600 sats. But not confirmed.

If we can trade around these levels long term indicators should level out around the end of February.


Screenshot 2019-12-17 at 08.24.39.png


Next report in two weeks.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

do we know yet how SMT's will affect pumpamentals for upwards price action?

yup steem goes to 5 cent

Those are some pretty interesting trends. Things about this will say a lot about the overall direction and sentiment of the Steemit ecosystem or maybe even cryptocurrency in general for that matter. And it's good you are able to be public about this, generates interest if nothing else.

Steem user just are like cows wanting to get out of the corale when price goes up making the price go back down again. Steem has a lot of high sell pressure.

Last time I checked in, you were doing some technical analysis on the STEEM chart. You said the price seemed to have stabilized at these levels and could soon rise. The price at that time was $4.50 USD.

Very fresh presentation of these data.. I found out about several things that I didn't know in a few minutes.

To be honest I don't see any light at the end of the tunnel. In the best case we are building a long long bottom at 0.1 USD. But let's wait 20 more years to become very very rich, lol.

But your efforts are great and I admire your optimism, mate.

I see more light then you but it sure is taking longer then I thought. Halfway through the year, I thought he worst was behind us. But STEEM has been taking a nonstop pounding since then.

It's a good reality check but I am not discouraged. 200k SP was my original goal, now I'm nearing 300k SP. I'll add more if the downtrend continues.

You know it's time to accumulate Steem when @freedom powers up. It's scary though how much influence he will have over witnesses and the SPS.

He will...but on the other hand, he's also taking all the risk. He's held for a long time.

Dang, that is a crap ton of STEEM. I was thinking a that I had a pretty big amount saved up with my couple of hundred. I can't even wrap my head around people having that much liquid STEEM. Awesome for them, but it just makes me feel so small! :)

haha, in the crypto space there is always a bigger fish somewhere. Except for Satoshi himself, I guess, whoever he may be.

well on daily too it is trying to go above 200 MA hopefully good volume will break that through

Hi, @exyle!

You just got a 14.39% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @exyle!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 6 with 798 upvotes

Very strong and insightful report here. I am particularly excited about the power up statistics and the fact that many people are getting to appreciate the value of Steem, while taking full advantage of the bear market. Steem could be bearish in the short term but the bulls will surely come. Cheers!