You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Conversation Between Facebook and Steemit: A Comic

in #facebook7 years ago

I'm sorry for calling that out ... the growth of Steem is amazing and I hope that it continues for a long time. I would prefer that the growth is of real people, as opposed to all of these silly bots that provide no value to the community (other than upvotes).

Thanks for being an amazing contributor and supporter in the community!!

Sort:  

Actually, I prefer those who critique my work. It's like getting editing services. I want my writing to be as good as possible, so I appreciate you taking the time to find flaws in it, so i can improve. Thanks.

They also provide a nice business earning for the whales that operate them, the upvote bots that is.

I'm not a bot, or human, I am the alien studying humans.

Yeah, I actually have a post about the upvote bots. Feel free to check it out on my blog as "The Epic Failure of Steemit, and Why you Should Care".

Link to my blog.

I would link to the article, but feel that doing so is a bit inappropriate to do in a completely unrelated post. A blog link on the other hand is less intrusive (in my opinion). If @stellabelle wants me to remove the link though, I'd be happy to.

Checked out the post you mentioned, and you chose a better way to mention it than just a blatent link, I/m sure many wold appreciate that.