awesome facts you never know about #part-2

in #facts6 years ago
  1. Gecko feet have millions of tiny hairs that stick to surfaces with a special chemical bond and let them climb walls and hang on by just one toe.

istock_000002557596_small.jpg

  1. The term "astronaut" comes from Greek words that mean "star" and "sailor."

istock_000019848434_small.jpg

  1. The calcium in our bones and the iron in our blood come from ancient explosions of giant stars.

istock_000040120926_small.jpg

  1. The Nile crocodile can hold its breath underwater for up to 2 hours while waiting for prey.

istock_000007153728_small.jpg

  1. Jellyfish, or jellies as scientists call them, are not fish. They have no brain, no heart, and no bones.

istock_000003847389_small.jpg

#enjoy

Sort:  

Almost everything heavier than heleum comes from supa-nova!!! :D

Hi ameerkhan, follow me please and engage with my content! I am starting my blog where I'll post cool articles and information I find on all things crypto related. I believe the only way to thrive in crypto is to stay informed! Join my followers and stay updated! Hopefully, you find my content as a cool way to stay informed on crypto! Let me know what you think about my postings. Upvoted!

Congratulations @ameerkhan! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @ameerkhan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!