HANGING/HOLDING ON

in #faith6 years ago (edited)

To better express and make a graspable point out of the title above,I would enjoin you to read up as I make a relevant example of my encounter with a Lizard.
It was on a fateful afternoon,on my way back home.I was quite moody as I approached a gutter constructed by the dusty road on which I was moving.In a bid to ease my stressed self of what bothered it,I faked kicking a Lizard hanging on to the side of the road,with flowing water in the gutter below it. Of course, I expected the animal to move away hurriedly or throw itself in the gutter.kenya-tsavo-national-park-agama-male-animal-closeup-picture-id102115242.jpg Suprisingly, the reptile refused to move,not even an inch,while still maintaining its balance on its four webbed feet. Curiously, I moved closer and persisted in raising my foot towards its body while getting more serious. Yet,it was indifferent to to my 'funny' efforts at making it move. It was then I got calm,reason,and got my answer to why the breathing reptile was adamant - It was in a 'Dangerous zone' ; the flowing, watered gutter. There was no where it could actually crawl,buying itself some safety. So it decided to risk taking a dare from a gigantic figure - myself.
Eventually, I had to leave it there and continue my journey home.
Got any lessons yet from the illustration above?
Dear reader, how many ugly decisions have you taken just because a 'faked' challenge was thrown to you in some way?
Have you ever taken some patience before taking terrible,regretful actions,while you claim all hope is lost?share_image_1514330201120.png
I learnt a vital lesson from that single experience,which is "HOLDING ON" to seemingly unpalatable situations,instead of taking irrational actions. The reptile for instance could have decided to throw itself into the gutter,and risk being carried away by the water rather than being crushed by a foot.
Some challenges come our way to test our persistence or strength and check up our weight of commitment in our work,studies,professions,beliefs,even our faith.
However most times,those challenges surface when we climb or about to climb up new steps of success,and even to prepare us for new facets yet to be experienced.
What do you then do when they pop up?
You would want to see beyond your challenges.
You'd want to HOLD/HANG ON firmly than ever before,despite the visible threat.
And before you know it,that problem,threat or difficulty will bow to your persistence and unwavering courage.
At the end, your aimed SUCCESS is what you will earn.
Remember,prior to your acheived goal, YOU MUST HOLD ON,and never give up!