Don't bet your faith

in #faith4 years ago

cloth-cutting-life

One day, man went into a market and talked with some people about famous cheater. Famous cheater's profession was dressmaker. Man claimed that he cannot be cheated or lied to, even to this famous cheater. He bet his horse saying he wouldn't fall into that famous cheater. Both parties agreed and market people showed him the house of this famous cheater.

Man went to cheater's house with some cloth and knock on the door. As soon as cheater opened the door, cheater like seeing close friend greeted man and with nice words invited man inside. Man right away started saying, you cannot lie to me, you cannot cheat me, here I brought you cloth and I will sit in here while you make dress for me. I will keep my eye on you so you cannot lie or cheat.

Cheater calmly listened and with respect agreed. Cheater took measurements and cheater started making dress, while preparing, he started telling jokes and different pleasing fun stories. Man started laughing and while laughing very loudly, his eyes would close and cheater with his sharp scissors would cut some part of cloth and hide it under table.

At some point he stopped telling jokes and man said why you are stopping, continue. Cheater said, well if I continue then cloth you bring wouldn't be enough even for the underwear. You said you wouldn't be cheated but I did cheat you.


Moral of this story is that, cheater is this world, cloth is our life and all jokes are what this world through at us and keep our senses busy. World gives your pleasing things so your senses are overwhelmed and you forget about your life. And horse man bet in beginning of this story is our faith. Don't bet your faith for worldly temporary pleasures and loose purpose or meaning of your life.