My first pregnancy experience - Briana story

in #family7 years ago (edited)

One month before I find myself pregnant I thought I was going to eat the refrigerator every morning. During the day I thought I had to start a fitness program but the video from tasty told me to leave it soft with the thoughts of slimming and to start cooking. When the joke thickened (with about 5kg extra), I decided to do a pregnancy test, and so the mystery was elucidated, I was pregnant.

If you ask the dad, he'll tell you that I was a good pregnant, did not made scandal in the middle of the night that I want to eat, I did not have hormonal seizures, I walked like on good days, 11-12 km up in the last day. Even so, Miss Briana made me weigh 20kg plus, you can imagine why I always liked the position behind the camera. Now being pregnant again, I try not to take into account the little satan on my shoulder who urges me to eat anything, and I hope to finish it with only 15 kg extra.

From the moment I found out I was pregnant, a new chapter started for me, I read everyday about what is happening, what changes appear, how the baby looks, what she hears, what she feels, etc. I read about Caesarean section, I read about the first few months at home with my baby, I was excited to think I would become a mother. All those articles helped me to imagine what was waiting for me and yet ... my experience was not even close.

I was late in the hospital because of the traffic, so the doctor, the nurses waited for me at the hospital. After the surgery, I was laughing at anything and everything (thank you doctor for painkillers), I was on the phone and checked what the bitcoin was doing, we went to facebook, answered the messages and so on.

After 3 days in the hospital we decided to take the princess home so Dad came armed with the shovel, winter chains and took the girls out of the hospital, it was the first day of winter in 2017.

The first days at home were interesting, the accommodation was there, I was forgetting the difference between day and night, I loved the day that she was asleep and I was able to fall asleep. Please do not ask what happend at night, the neighbors were pretty nice and they say the princess has good lungs but they do not hear her through the walls.

After 2 days in the house I was going to make like a wolf, so I dressed and went shopping in the neighborhood, then I took the puppy out for a walk. The most relaxing 15 minutes that i had in 2 weeks. 

Of course I did not even stand with her for a long time, stayed in the house for 4 days, and on January 10, on a cold of less than 10 degrees, the baby was pulled out, Mom and Dad had a craving for a Pho Bo Soup (the best soup ever eaten).

I won the lottery after the first month when she started sleeping during the night, so she lost the privilege of sleeping in bed with Mommy, she went into her bed and Dad came from the couch back to bed.

It's a kid who likes to go out among the people, 4 days after we got home, we're already walking around the city, we spend most of the time walking, the carriage must always be moving, or we're upset. As outside rains, snow, it's cold, wind, it does not matter for us, we have to take a 4-hour walk.

Now 9 months after we've got her, we feel like it's always been here, in the morning, we do not wake up with an alarm, no longer needed, Briana's our alarm at 8 o'clock every day (no weekend exceptions).


Sort:  

grats on the new addition to the family @bushuqa