A perfect night for a fire and camp out

in #family4 years ago

22ACDC98BD7443A5A540FEFA89A48AA8.jpeg

Tonight is perfect weather for backyard camping. My wife and I don’t really get the same days off much lately, so instead of waiting to go camping up in the mountains, we decided we were just going to camp out in the backyard.

EC262386402A4751904BB79B5B55F694.jpeg

There isn’t anything better than spending time with the ones you love. Make sure to take advantage of the time you have with family and friends now. There is no telling when they won’t be around anymore.

Have an awesome start to the weekend everyone.

Sort:  

You've just brought back wonderful memories as hubby and our sons used to camp in the garden here at home now and then when they were small! It's actually an awesome idea now especially with the many restrictions all over the world with Covid.
How true, we need to treasure family times, you never know what tomorrow holds!

We used to do it all the time with our kids. Tonight it's wife and I sleeping outside. We are either the coolest parents in the neighborhood or the lamest.

I would say the coolest, best idea now with Covid around! Our camping resorts are still closed. Enjoy;)

That's a cool thing right there. We used to do it when we were kids, but adults doing it is so much cooler. Good on you and Faith.

I used to have a toy hauler sitting in my yard. Long after I had a pickup to pull it with. It was known in the long distance motorcycle community as 'BT's Casa'. A whole bunch of people would drop in, spend the night in the trailer, have a cup of coffee in the morning and be on their way. A few would come and stay for a while.

Anyway, in the fullness of life, I sold the trailer. A couple of friends came to visit and set their tents up on my driveway. I tried to get them to come inside but they wouldn't do it. So I set my tent up with them and stayed there for the night. A good time was had by all...

That sounds like a great time. Maybe Faith and I can make it down there and set the tent up in your driveway as well.

Super idea for making a memorable moment with family. It is really an enjoyable moment. I liked your dog too xD what's his name?

Thank you. His name is Titus. He is a lot of fun.

our utopiaeducators' founder @johnlambrechts has a cool dog also named "Mario". He's learning how to swim now.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 18 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

Thats an amazing idea!

Thanks. It was a lot of fun

WOW. This seems like a great idea. actually doing different and favorite things without going out. we have to create such ideas with my husband. especially for our little daughter. he wants to be outside, but it's not safe outside right now. However, you're lucky you don't live in an apartment. we won't be as lucky as this. :)