Spending the weekend with my wife

in #family4 years ago

90F75436-E281-40E1-A017-6A72C484F22F.jpeg

Time for a work party


It is my wife’s annual work party, so we are spending the weekend in the city. We got here early to check in to the hotel we are staying at and then spent some time wandering around. I didn’t pack a shirt that Faith considered nice enough, so we had to go out and get a new one.

345E49AF-3362-462C-BF39-C5ADF20857A0.jpeg

So what kind of shirt did I get? A nice button up skateboard shirt with a cat and flowers on it, lol. We had some more time to kill, so we went to an arcade that had a bar in it and played some old school arcade games and Skee Ball and got a few drinks. Nothing like going to these work events with a nice buzz going.

Hopefully they have some nice food this year. They used to have some pretty awesome cheese plates, but they have been lacking the past few years.

E0989350-8FD8-47C0-96BC-FF14DA5D3AE2.jpeg

They have some comedian named Ryan Hamilton performing tonight. I’ve never heard of him, but I hope that he is good. After the event tonight, Faith said that a few couples are going to go out and do some karaoke, and if you went to Steemfest this past year, you know how much Faith loves karaoke.

Well I think I need to end this post and interact with these humans that are here in this room. I have had a few compliments on my shirt already, so I guess I need to go and show it off to some more people. Thanks for stopping by and reading this dumb post.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 24 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
6

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @derangedvisions.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!

I think you deserve some $trdo

Congratulations @pixelfan, you successfuly trended the post shared by @derangedvisions!
@derangedvisions will receive 1.02530813 TRDO & @pixelfan will get 0.68353875 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site


Hey @derangedvisions, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

That's a cute pic of you and your sweetie, and I love the shirt!!! 😁
Hope you and the Mrs. have a great weekend!

!SHADE 5



@derangedvisions you have received 5 SHADE from thekittygirl!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Thanks. We had a ton of fun.

Fabulous shirt, @derangedvisions! Hope the party and karaoke are tons of fun.

The comedian at the party was hilarious. The bar ended up not having any karaoke, but it was still a good night with my wife.

Making memories and having fun is always a good thing! 😁

Congratulations @derangedvisions, your post successfully recieved 1.02530813 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@pixelfan earned : 0.68353875 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site