You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warning: Social Media is destroying the social fabrics of our Society

in #family6 years ago

I don't really agree yes it's addictive but every generation had something.
With social media I can keep in touch with a much much bigger group of people that sometimes live way to far to be in contact with. It's just more efficient.
It is the same for ebay, blokchain, messenger, email, online banking etc. I save so much time with doing everything online that I got more time for friends.

Besides old people watch tv/radio and newspapers they are much more controlled by the government than social media/internet.

Sort:  

Good point however I disagree with you on the notion of addiction. Fact is , we have more addicted people now in social media /smart phones than old school radio, newspaper and Tv

True last generation had smoking and drinking that went down big time.

ah,.... but the quality of interaction in the pub at nights, and having a ciggy was much better!

I actually feel sad that isn't a lifestyle anymore. (not for me, I'm past all that, but for younger generations)

I don't know i'm 30 and there still lots of places for great conversations! Beerhalle for examples :) Nowadays there are mindblowing lightshows that the older generation missed. those lightshows on trance/ hardcore parties are just incredible.

0f99ea1d4003356072a9de116eb46.jpg

Stop spamming my posts with these pictures...am not interested.

psst....be gentleman enough...just be tolerant...from a grandma