[golbang story] Family trip for the first time in my entire life #1

in #family6 years ago


*** Translation was made by @breezy5422 ***


Family trip for the first time in my entire life #1

Hello! This is @Golbang. I had inflammation in my bronchial tubes and lung, so I had some medicine prescribed and went on a trip. Why did I even bother going on a trip while I was sick getting intravenous drip, well long story short. There was some good and bad things happened, one of which is that 2 members of my family member passed away, and 2 new born babies came to our life. After previous trip plan got ruined twice, so this time, we made sure that everyone should show up, you know after taking some medicine, I got so much better

Trip!!!! Starting with preparation


Trip schedule

As a matter of fact, I am not a type of person who prepares well, so I’d better shut it…..but anyway hahahaha I have a habit to inviting guests when I am at the company….. I made a reservation for plane tickets, and accommodation.@Robocity who is more meticulous at whatever she does worked out details of the schedule, shout out to @robocity for all the hardwork she did for the family!! Clap clap!! Hahahahahah sorry honey.


Let’s go shopping!!! Thank you.

This trip….. it should be good.. I only have one child I should take care of righ?… this was how I thought hahahaha






going on a plane to go to Jeju!!!!


IMG_0735.jpg
We decided to take a plane. There are lots of people who have never taken a plane, so we decided to take a plane altogether, and we met at Yeosu airport which was nearest to all of us

IMG_0736.jpg
My son who loves to go out!!

IMG_0750.jpg
My son on the first plane ride!!! He was saying wow the whole time hahahaha

My family who took the plane for the first time arrived at Jeju Island, we had like some weird feeling because all we did was sleep for only a little bit, and we got to Jeju!



Trip is full of improvisation


We met the bus driver in the lobby and we stuck around for a while together, talked about where we should go, and he suggested we go to Yongduam Rock.
IMG_0761.jpg
Here I am taking a selfie hahahaha my arms are too short T_T. I gotta get myself a selfie stick or something.. it was windy. After spending some time there, we went to have lunch together




King crab is so delicious but portions were big.


My big bro’s acquaintance treated us to lunch so we could eat pretty delicious king crab together.. you know it was 13 of us who had it, so thank you so much for treating us so well while we were in Jeju…. We couldn’t meet you there but thank you again!!!! We will treat you well when you come to Jello-Namdo.. he even gave us Cheonhaehyang as a present.

IMG_0763.jpg
We couldn’t take lots of pictures tho, we were hungry and busy with playing with our children…..so many dishes.

IMG_0764.jpg
IMG_0768.jpg
This is main dish King crab!!! There were steamed and grilled king crab, we dip in internal organs, and in the sauce…It got me full enough just by eating crab meat…then we got some fried rice, fortunately they didn’t give us much rice hahahaha

Well but the thing is I wasn’t in the best condition so I couldn’t eat much. If I was in great condition, I could eat much but you know I tried to cut down on eating it T>T
After lunch, our first and last schdule in Dionasaur land.



Aweol dinosaur land! It looks old but kids dig it so much


Family trip is different when you are with kids since you gotta have to spend time with them no matter what, so we went to places that kids love, adults just follow them but it is pretty fun, you know? Seeing and having fun with kids?? Hahahaha it is pretty fun

IMG_0769.jpg
Goooooo! Taking a picture under the big Brachionurs

IMG_0771.jpg
In this cave are so many dinosaur models, you know some of them seem to have some leg injury since they are pretty old???

IMG_0772.jpg
Rabbit, horse, goat, you could feed them as well, my son was kind of afraid of animals so we just were playing with rabbits and went straight to parrot place

IMG_0776.jpg
Parrot was pretty big so I kinda stepped back to take pictures, my son’s facial expression is kinda funny when he goes to a new place

IMG_0780.jpg
My mom was having fun with some parrots on her arms

IMG_0781.jpg
These are pretty cute animals they were asleep, while at it, I took a picture of it who was in the bowl hahaha I don’t remember its name

IMG_0782.jpg
You see some Lazards, there were various kinds of animals than I expected. You know it is inside, so we didn’t even feel cold seeing animals

IMG_0784.jpg
When you go past parrot place, you see bonatical garden, you pass this place and it leads to outdoor place

There is a pretty big park, we didn’t have enough time to look around it, so we went to our hotel



when you are with 13 people, renting an unshared house is way better


We got a mansion in Onpyeong which is near Seongsan Ilchulbong, you know there are pretty lots of people who are trying to book this room, so we couldn’t find an average rom, we just found a place where everyone could spend time together, the owner of this mansion gave us 10 kg of kiwi as well!! Wow

IMG_0788.jpg
It is kind of like countryside, so we asked the bus driver to take us to go some grocery shopping place, and we bought some food! Structure of the mansion consists of 2 floors; 1 kitchen, 1 living, 3 rooms. On second floor, there is a family size bed so we had no problem with sleeping altogether

One thing that I felt lacking was that heating system, it took some time to heat the floor… I wish they had separate boiler for 1st and 2nd floor



Finishing the year-end with meat


After we got done packing, women prepare for dinner, and me, cousins, and my brother grilled meat outside
IMG_0790.jpg
We got some pretty powerful fire for it hahaha

IMG_0791.jpg
It looks burnt hahaha but it is not

weather was prefect and we made pretty good meat, and had really good time together



We intended to go see the sun for new year




But it was cloudy and we were so tired that we saw it from our mansion

Finishing the first day noww


If you read through what I wrote, you are the real champion!!!! Please write something after you read, and I will upvote your comment! Thank you



golbang700.png

Sort:  

Very nice!!!!! Hahaha

Thank you for always translating my post.

Nice post , back vote ? :))

The food in Jeju Island is the best! Seeing the seafood makes me want to go back really soon!

Please taste it when you come to Jeju Island. There are lots of delicious foods.

Your son is so cute and chubby, look alike with her mother

Omg that king crab and the oysters...

very delicious

자!! 이제 한글을 내놓으시죠!!!

모르셨구나 한글먼저 내놓고 영어냈습니다 ㅋㅋㅋ

I just took a picture with my iPhone X. ;;;;