Sort:  

I just love the home decorating projects! I especially like the fence artwork. I think something in that motif would look wonderful on my expansive walls. She might need a platform to reach the upper heights but I think it would lift spirits around here for sure!

Thank you! She had a lot of fun doing them. I can just imagine the look on her face if she saw your wall to draw on!

So glad to see you on hive!!!

It's awesome.

I'd a got a whoopin' for shore had I scribbled on the bricks when I's a young'un
Sidewalks? Mebbe.
Still these are different times. Great family post @ironshield

I never would have imagined being allowed to draw on the bricks of our house... but yes, different times.

In the house where I grew up (most of my life spent anyway) the outside surface was white asbestos shingles, a perfect palette.
I would have been skinned alive.
image.png
my parents
Indoors the walls were painted beadboard, that had been reclaimed from a previous house.
image.png
The wall in back shows the beadboard that was reclaimed for the new house
PS that's me

I didn't have chalk, so the wax crayons I DID have would have been sacrilege.
No, I got away with a LOT of things, but those would both have been way out of bounds.

You give the best comments, even pulling out photos, wow. I can see why drawing on the walls would be a huge no no. You were a cute kid! I remember those encyclopedia sets, every home had one.

Hi my good friend nice idea.

She had a lot of fun making them.

Hi @ironshield, you have received a small bonus upvote from MAXUV.
This is to inform you that you now have new MPATH tokens in your Hive-Engine wallet.
Please read this post for more information.
Thanks for being a member of both MAXUV and MPATH!

Manually curated by blacklux 💡 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you!

Congratulations @ironshield! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 comments. Your next target is to reach 14000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!