Morning Love

in #family6 years ago

1Q6A9723-Pano.jpg


Recently I convinced Karen to go on a sunrise hike with me and one of my friends. It was one of those 5AM, get the baby out of bed so we can trailblaze through wet grass and mosquitoes kind of hikes. Little did she know I was sneaking up a surprise...

1Q6A9670.jpg

And she thought I was smuggling narcotics up :D

So we're engaged now, wedding next year!

Thought I'd fill in my steemit fam :)

Sort:  

Congratulations mate!

That pic is wonderful btw, what a moment!

Thanks @dedicatedguy! It was an amzing morning, well worth getting up early

That is soooo very romantic.. You are awesome @jakeybrown and that is a heck of a proposal and above all i can just imagine how excited she would be feeling.. Nailed it :) AND CONGRATULATIONS

Amazing.gif

Thanks @nahus! I'm typically not romantic at all haha, but this was great

It is always worth a while to be something your partner feels happy with. It never decreases you but just add to you :) Many wishes for the beautiful couple

Hey @jakeybrown a huge congratulations from me! Your picture captures the moment perfectly .. I'm raising a toast to a lifetime of love, health and happiness.

Thanks friend, it means a lot to me!

Congratulations Jake & Karen, may you have many years of wonderful life together.

Thanks @kryptoe, I appreciate you man

good morning

Congratulations @jakeybrown! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment