Sunday: Family Time!!

in #family3 years ago

Sunday: Family Time!!

20210404-125514.jpg

On Sunday's my dad always braai and all his kids have an open invitation to join. It does not happen often that all of us attend. This Sunday again we did not all attend, as my Brother and his family and my sisters one son was not there.

All my kids and my one son's girlfriend was there this Sunday. It also does not happen often that all my kids attends on Sundays.

In the photo at the top, it is my sister and her husband on the left. Her son is at the back, looking at the meat. My wife is the lady at the front with the sling around her neck, as she had a shoulder operation recently. My mother is the small lady in the middle of the right hand side. My dad is not in this photo, but he is in the one at the bottom. The rest is my kids and the girlfriend!!

20210404-131155.jpg

We had to braai the meat in sessions as we did not have enough space for everything at once. Above is some pork chops and sausage, below is some chicken and pork rashers. We also had some steak.

20210404-131151.jpg

The kids are now all grown up, either students or just started working, but they must still sit at the kids table, as there is not enough space at the main table.

We are always joking - saying they will be parents of their own kids, and will still have to sit at the kids table!!

My son however recon they will take over the main table by force, and we will have to sit at the kids table!!

20210404-140022.jpg

We always have a lot of fun as a family, while we are preparing the food over the fire and while enjoying the meal!!

We are really blessed to be able to get together as a family like this.

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

[

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Its great to see all of you in a family get together and some delicious food item enjoyed by whole family.

I agree, I love family time.