The Older, but not forgotten Pet - Tia, The Chihuahua

in #family6 years ago

When a New Pet comes Home to Live

The other day I announced that we had welcomes a new pet to come home to live with us. Butter Cup the cat has now made herself at home but there were some interesting moments as we introduced her to our resident dog, Tia the chihuahua.

Now Tia is starting to get on, and at 9 years of age can be a bit grumpy at times. So in the beginning she didn't take too kindly to the new cat in town. However, after a few sniffs, growls and barks, she eventually accepted her fate that the new cat was here to stay.

She has been a little sad and despairing lately so I thought I had better dedicate a post to her!

A few years ago, my talented wife painted a caricature of the dog's likeness. I think it's pretty good don't you?

Thanks for reading.


Make Sure To Vote For These
Awesome Steem Witnesses!

DQmcRhugXJtKG9NtzBxvgVYr7YB5rg2Rvziokw7i8uU88fb.png


Come and join us in the Team Australia Discord Channel

Thanks to @ryivhnn and @bearone for the fantastic footers :)

Sort:  

the painting of dog is more cute than the original

Your wife's caricature is spot on. Are any of your fur-babies rescued animals? This is our new rescue dog Hershey. She has been with us now for 6 weeks and was abused for the first year of her life. She is just a sweet cuddle bug.
20180216_123654.jpg

haha, I got 2 chi's and they are always grumpy :) Such a cool painting of your beautiful dog.

i always wanted a dog but a bigger one

Tia is absolutely adorable!

very cute dog @scooter77,
but in our area there is no such dog breed,
and in our area also not too many dogs.

That's such an adorable dog. And you have to accept it when your pet gets old but your love gets stronger by every day. And where is butter cup, I love cats . Share some pictures of the cat too @scooter77

Haa! The caricature is somehow scary. Lol.
Hmmm... Cat and dog living under the same room. Is that not problem??

@scooter I like the eyes. Savage to me though, yet with laces of endearment!

&#127833 splendid & impressed!

pets are like our family members. everyone have any pets animals same as dogs, cats, ducks and goats. i love all pets rather it have cows, pigs but love most cats and dogs. @scooter77 thanks dude you made my day.

One of Michael Vick's former fighting dogs, Leo, went on to be a therapy dog who comforted dying children.

Very beautiful and really cute I also have a pet and his name is rocketIMG_20180217_073310.jpgIMG_20180217_073319.jpg I love him with my bottom of my heart anyway thanks for sharing. Keep us entertaining

very cute and original painting, @scooter77

wow so cute and adorable pet, I had a pet cat I still miss that....!!!

Do you know what a dog has plus, crosses out all the other shortcomings? The dog does not swear at first to you in eternal love, and then jumps on other people's beds.

Dogs have always been close to a man, and humanity decided to capture on paper gratitude to this animal for love, friendship and endless devotion. I liked your post, good luck and good day.