Stay at home mom looking to remain sane.

in #family7 years ago (edited)

Hello! My name is Rose I'm a stay at home mom to 2 sweet kiddos. Maximus will be 4 in June and Macie will be 2 in June. I am about to come up on my 5 year anniversary to my husband Matt. It may have taken us 5 years of marriage but we are finally trying to break free of the debt cycle and into the minimalist (to an extent) life style. We live in the Pacific Washington area where this year has been killer with rain (when is it not, right?) which means we haven't had much chance to get out and enjoy life. My family and I just recently made the decision for me to leave my part time job and become a full time stay at home mom again to work on getting the kids on a good routine (thus getting our whole life in a routine where we can manage money, food, activities.) That being said I am entering the Steemit realm with tons of excitement! I know my kids will leave me with enough hilarious quotes, photos, and videos to share. I know you all will enjoy the craziness that is life with 2 young kids as I will enjoy having someone to share the chaotic, busy, insane life that I live with.
18423841_10211827074103962_3066893346087442911_n.jpg

Sort:  

Bienvenida @simplyrose. Muy interesante tu post. También soy mamá de dos niñas. Saludos

Thank god there are sane women in this world :-)

Hi Rose . Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

hi @simplyrose nice introduceyourself post, welcome to Steemit to you and your family, upvoted and will follow you :-)

Welcome! I'm looking forward to some of your crazy kid stories, my daughter is only 3 weeks old but I like to hear what I may be in for. And high five on the stay at home mom aspect, I had to fill that role for a friend of mine who took ill for a few weeks. It gave me a whole new understanding of all the different aspects of being a mom, which is also weird because I was a dude.

Welcome!

Welcome to Steemit! My wife @corinnestokes is a stay at home mom with our three kids (I work from home too, which is nice). Maybe you can connect with her.

Hallo rose welcome to steemit

Aloha Rose. Steemit sure is a great place to share. Enjoy.

We are all a little insane here, so you will fit right in @simplyrose
Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome :D And we live in the same neck of the woods! Weather has be craze balls!

Welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you're going to enjoy it here. 😀

Welcome! I'm looking forward to seeing your posts. I too am a sahm to a 7 month old wee girl.

Hi! Welcome to Steemit Mrs. Rose!

Welcome to the community ! I am totally in the same boat as you are trying to remain sane with 2 little kids and I'm also a stay at home mom. Good luck =)

Welcome from one newbie to another!
I hope you have a great time on this site!
I wish I could spend more time on it but alas.....

Nice post! Welcome!

Welcome! As someone with kids on the horizon, I'm looking forward to your posts (subscribed) :-)

Welcome on board @simlyrose
Have fun to discover Steemit and the pretty cool ppl on this platform :)

hellooo and welcomeeee :D

Welcome aboard Ma!

Beautiful introduction @simplyrose... Looking forward to read your stories! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Welcome to steemit Rose!

Welcome, I'm new here too. Upvoted and followed you ;)

Welcome!
I too am new, still trying to figure this thing out!
I live on the West Coast too, and although we are known for our rain, this amount is CRAZY! Hopefully no flooding where you live!

Welcome to Steemit Rose! You will enjoy this amazing platform :)

Welcome to Steemit Rose :)

That's awesome! My wife and I will have been married 4 years this year and have a son that just turned one. We to are trying the get rid of debt and live the minimalist life style. To bad you guys live out west, it would be nice to have another couple to hang out with who has a similar mind set.

Hello Rose ! Welcome to the Steemit community. You're going to enjoy it there :) I'll follow you. Feel free to follow me if you want. Steem on :)

I always thought Maximus was one of the coolest names two have.

I'm a stay-at-home mom too.
Welcome to Steemit and I hope that you enjoy yourself here!

Welcome to Steemit! And, Happy Mothers day!

welcome to Steemit Rose

Welcome to Steemit, Rose.

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek