You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foster Care- My Story- How I Became A Foster Child

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

Thank-you for telling this story again, since many people missed it and the video was erased on Dtube since then.

I started watching a Netflix show a while back called "Confession Tapes"
www.netflix.com/title/80161702
after hearing your story, knowing my friend Anna's story whose 9-yr-old daughter was grilled and grilled at the police station for many hours until she finally said "Daddy is a bad man," and other people's similar stories here on Steemit.

That show is an eye opener, because it shows how these very same tactics that were used on you and other children by CPS/Police to get false confessions, works on full-grown adults who even end up confessing to MURDER that they did NOT commit. The people in this show were eventually convicted based on their coerced false confessions, but later were found to be innocent.

If these tactics can get adults to confess to a murder that they did not commit, HOW MUCH MORE effectively does it work on a small child to get them to say that their parent abused them.
Then the whole family is torn apart and lives completely ruined.

It is utterly disgusting.

I am so, so sorry that you had to go through this as a teenager.

But THANK-YOU for sharing your story now so that people are aware of the horrid practices that they will use to destroy innocent families and innocent children.

Sort:  

I remember you sharing that story with us. Very sad but it needs to be told for public awareness and education. Evil needs to be confronted face on as we shine the flashlight of Truth and freedom. Thank you Linda for your part and Shining that truth.

Having a group to share this with helps me in more ways than you can ever know. When I was a child I was always told not to speak about anything because no one would believe it anyway. So you just dealt with it and hope you got through it all.
I can honestly say that I am not upset with the detectives that were in that room that day. They were just doing as they were trained. I am not upset with the teacher as she really was doing what she felt was right. I am more upset with the whole situation. And the fact that they were allowed to treat me like a criminal than the child I was.
I am honored to share my story with you.