Foster Care- My Story- How I Became A Foster Child


This is my story on how I became a foster child. Earlier this year I wrote it in a blog and even though that helped me start to cope with this I felt it was time to take it to the next level and talk about my story in videos.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
Thank-you @curlfamilyvlog for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

Thank-you for telling this story again, since many people missed it and the video was erased on Dtube since then.

I started watching a Netflix show a while back called "Confession Tapes"
www.netflix.com/title/80161702
after hearing your story, knowing my friend Anna's story whose 9-yr-old daughter was grilled and grilled at the police station for many hours until she finally said "Daddy is a bad man," and other people's similar stories here on Steemit.

That show is an eye opener, because it shows how these very same tactics that were used on you and other children by CPS/Police to get false confessions, works on full-grown adults who even end up confessing to MURDER that they did NOT commit. The people in this show were eventually convicted based on their coerced false confessions, but later were found to be innocent.

If these tactics can get adults to confess to a murder that they did not commit, HOW MUCH MORE effectively does it work on a small child to get them to say that their parent abused them.
Then the whole family is torn apart and lives completely ruined.

It is utterly disgusting.

I am so, so sorry that you had to go through this as a teenager.

But THANK-YOU for sharing your story now so that people are aware of the horrid practices that they will use to destroy innocent families and innocent children.

I remember you sharing that story with us. Very sad but it needs to be told for public awareness and education. Evil needs to be confronted face on as we shine the flashlight of Truth and freedom. Thank you Linda for your part and Shining that truth.

Having a group to share this with helps me in more ways than you can ever know. When I was a child I was always told not to speak about anything because no one would believe it anyway. So you just dealt with it and hope you got through it all.
I can honestly say that I am not upset with the detectives that were in that room that day. They were just doing as they were trained. I am not upset with the teacher as she really was doing what she felt was right. I am more upset with the whole situation. And the fact that they were allowed to treat me like a criminal than the child I was.
I am honored to share my story with you.

I have started writing about my past, but I'm not sure if I could ever speak about it. Even with decades it doesn't get easier, does it?
What they did to you to get you to implicate your father was little better than torture. It infuriates me that they would essentially destroy a relationship between father and daughter. Almost like they want children to be in a situation of abuse.

I started in December and January writing my story on here and found it was a great way to open up and talk about my past. Then during the summer, I decided I was ready to talk. I must have made this video 10 times before I could get through it without breaking down and crying. For many years I tried blocking out my past. While I am talking it is like a video is being played in my head and this is what I am seeing while I am talking. My only issue is staying on topic as I am trying to work through some of this my mind is not ready to deal with other things so when I start letting my mind open back up it wants me to go away and start thinking of something else.
I realize how off that sounds to many people. But your mind wants to protect you from these things it has locked away. So to answer you on does it get easier. It does get easier to talk about it but you must go slowly as too much can bring too much raw emotion out that you will have a harder time dealing with.
It is healing and feels good to let it out once you have dealt with it. I have had fewer headaches since I decided to open up.
The relationship between me and my father has never been the same. We feel like strangers even to this day.

I have to admit I thought it would be simpler to write down events, but my first attempt took me more fully back to the memory than I expected and suddenly made a lot more other things make sense. I will probably need to analyse and accept those connections first before I move on.

Apologies for such a late reply. I'm taking slow steps at the moment. I hope you continue to work through your memories and heal. Thank you for the inspiration.

This is the first time I have been able to reply. Every time I tried it would not let me. Yes as you start to talk about events even more things will come back. This is why I never talk about this more than I can at one time. And it is important to take breaks.

That must have been tough to talk about. Were you ever able to rebuild your relationship with your father after you aged out of the system?

Talking is hard but it needs to be talked about. No my relationship with my father has never recovered.

Good Story

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @familyprotection.

thank you

Hey my dear, you are most welcome!