You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally got to see my niece for the first time in nearly 3-years.

I have been playing catch up and I don't know the full story but I'm glad you and your sister got some precious time with your niece.

Happy to see your Niece has not been completely broken by the system and I am hoping the judge get his karma and somehow his decision gets overturned.

I know it's a complicated situation but something has to give, three years is too long.

Chin up buddy

Sort:  

Thanks Mark, I’m afraid this is the end of the line. We’ve won one trial, then had that overturned. My sister appealed against that but her solicitors didn’t even bother to support her appeal and left her to do it by herself. It’s been a very sad situation and seeing the system first hand has been infuriating. As a family we are pulling together though. I do hope you’re right about that karma thing and if so there’s plenty to catch up with.

Take care buddy and hope you’re well.