You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Follow Up To My Recent Rant! Why I Did it? And What Did We Learn From It?

I know I think it would be a good resource and since you can't pin a post to @familyprotection putting it in the comment tag would make it readily available

Sort:  

I know it's probably redundant, but it might not be a bad idea to do a similar post every few months for people new to FP now that you mention it.

Its the best way to protect your family from CPS never let them start a file on you or even get their foot in the door.

What I learned the hard way is all it takes for them to start a file is one asshole that doesn't like you. They're like syphilis- once they get into your life they never go away!

That is the worse thing about them.

I fought them for 10 years beginning with when I adopted my wife's sons. Then In college someone jealous of my success (the only reason I can think of) turned us in. Then I fought them over homeschooling... even though I was teaching college at the same time!