You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My mind is filled with thoughts about planning procedures and my beloved children

Shes doing okay. She went through it with her two oldest daughters first. Its her ex that causes the most grief. I dont think he ever got over her, deciding that she deserved better than the daily knock down and decided to start sticking up for herself and being happy. He knew that to truly hurt her and make her miserable it would be to use the kids as leverage. It worked for awhile but they grew up and began to see the real situation. Sadly, its starting with the last and youngest now. Hes 11 now and has decided that he only wants daddy, because, in his own words, his dad needs him more. And of course, now the threats of going back to court and cps. I pray for Gabriels, the youngest kiddo, strength and love (hes got such a huge heart, I pray that doesnt get lost). I just dont understand how a parent can put their children through such turmoil for their own greedy needs. Such a sad situation.

Sort:  

That must be hard on her I guess.. Thinking that you have had the worst part already, and then now the youngest thinking (out of pure love) that he wants his daddy as he needs him more.. I don't understand either. Never have I thought that I should keep them away when the father was violent, I even let him go with us to the first day of school ever..The school found it weird, but as he had visitation / weekends anyway, I saw no harm in it. I always handled out of their needs, and he kept making the situation worse.. Only people that have serious evil inside them can keep this behavior up that long, if I knew then, what I know now.. I would have approached it all differently, but what's done is done. Someone will never fool me like that again ;) I hope your sister and her son will be fine!

Its heart wrenching! The only good part of it this go around is she at least has a good support system. When it went on the first time, she was just leaving him. He spread so many false rumors about her leaving that he had a whole team of people bad mouthing her. It was the toughest time in her life but it made her who she is now, a smart, strong, beautiful woman. Shes now happily married with the love of her life and has been for some years. Her oldest daughter whos 21 now, is her biggest fan and knows of the grips he tried (and did) to put on them growing up so its kind of an inside view of whats going on. When they went through this, they were 7 and 10. They had to go through quite a bit of therapy, the younger one still does. Never having that unconditional love from your father can really fuck you up! Now the youngest is about to start his therapy, hopefully its soon enough to help him let it all out so it doesnt screw him up emotionally. I sure do miss him though, we went from seeing him weekly, every Thursday, to all of sudden nothing. My daughter just loved her Gabriel and she wonders every time my sister comes over, where hes at. Its killer, for sure. But all we can do is be patient and pray for the best.